$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back! See full review

  • JessJo
  • Mar 31, 2014
College experience

The only downfall was the size of the pool and hot tub was not great See full review

  • Susie college mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! Located in the heart of Colorado Wine Country, Courtyard Grand Junction hotel has just completed a lobby renovation. Located off I-70 just ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction, we offer a new lobby for the tech savvy traveler. With an interactive GoBoard®, free property-wide WiFi and free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, business travelers can get work done anywhere. The highlight of our new lobby is the Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and a delicious dinner menu with full bar. Top-rated among Grand Junction hotels for our spacious rooms and great value, youll enjoy rooms with 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush bedding. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy various Grand Junction activities such as the Colorado Wine Fest, the NJCAA Baseball Junior College World Series and Grand Junction Rockies.

Hotel Map

39.0972 -108.5588
Area served
Grand Junction City Hall
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Airport, (GJT), 0.30, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie college mom
Business
Denver
Aug 11, 2014

College experience

The only downfall was the size of the pool and hot tub was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Road Trips Rule
Business
Kentucky
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect place to rest on a long family road trip

We pulled in late in the evening and had an easy time finding parking. Check in was simple & the kids found the pool in moments. The room was clean and the A/C worked great. Breakfast starts at 6:30, not 6:00AM as the handbook in the room says. So don't plan your early start without checking with the front desk first. Great overall experience. Book your stay & rest easy on those cross country family trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessJo
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are definitely better restaurants downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie Doll23
Business
Colorado
Apr 29, 2013

very clean and accommadating

I left my phone charger and they called when the maid had turned it in. It is too bad Marriott's have a no pet policy. We would have stayed longer and more often. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near the athletic fields

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jramz
Business
Vernal Utah
Apr 3, 2013

Cozy for the night

We only stayed one night , but our room was vet comfortable. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Wish it had the free breakfast, but other than that it was a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and all the good restaurants are very easy to find from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kidsfly
Business
Telluride, Colorado
Nov 27, 2011

Quick and easy

We needed to be close to airport for an early morning flight. Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Didn't get a chance to check out any amenities. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Jun 14, 2011

Great

Very clean even room by stairs was not to noise. Breakfest could start before 7:00 so people could get going. No refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear cafe is good mom and pop place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD IN THE MOMENT
Business
PHOENIX AZ.
Apr 22, 2009

Great Time!!!!

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL OUR ENTIRE STAY UNTIL THE DAY WE LEFT. THE ICE MACHINE WAS BROKE THE MORNING WE LEFT , I REPORTED ITAND NOTHING WAS OFFERED IN THE WAY OF ICE FOR OUR SMALL COOLER. I EXPECTED THE FRONT DESK THE OFFEWR OF SOMJE ICE. I WENT TO A STORE DOWN THE STREET AND BOUGHT A BAG. THANK YOU BILL K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PLENTY OF RESTURANTS IN THE AREA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top