$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back! See full review

  • JessJo
  • Mar 31, 2014
College experience

The only downfall was the size of the pool and hot tub was not great See full review

  • Susie college mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! Located in the heart of Colorado Wine Country, Courtyard Grand Junction hotel has just completed a lobby renovation. Located off I-70 just ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction, we offer a new lobby for the tech savvy traveler. With an interactive GoBoard®, free property-wide WiFi and free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, business travelers can get work done anywhere. The highlight of our new lobby is the Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and a delicious dinner menu with full bar. Top-rated among Grand Junction hotels for our spacious rooms and great value, youll enjoy rooms with 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush bedding. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy various Grand Junction activities such as the Colorado Wine Fest, the NJCAA Baseball Junior College World Series and Grand Junction Rockies.

Hotel Map

39.0972 -108.5588
Area served
Grand Junction City Hall
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Airport, (GJT), 0.30, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler034783
Business
Denver
Feb 14, 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. I'd come back.

Staff was friendly, check in and out was a breeze. There was a decent breakfast buffet in the morning with eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal. Nothing extravagant but a good start to the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Feb 27, 2011

Great Grand Junction Hotel

Confortable, upscale accomodations. Good breakfast, bar area and shuttle service anywhere in town. Friendly staff and fantastic mesa views. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fiesta Guadalajara was recommended by hotel shuttle driver. It was FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 25, 2011

sewer gas everywhere

The trip was personal business. What was missing that would have made my trip better was a sewer gas-free room. Sewer gas is deceptive and I was exhausted. Consequently, I was not absolutely positive that my room had sewer gas in it until after I left it. I woke up with a headache, groggy and achey. I was not expecting to find a sewer gas problem at a Marriott hotel since I expected a Marriott to have higher quality standards, but it was there. I used the same hotel on my return trip (I made the reservation before I left the hotel) and found the source of the sewer gas leak in that room. I took a picture of it[...] The sink connection was leaking. That could have been the problem on December 7, 2010 also. The motel/hotel/travel industry needs to fix their sewer gas problem. It is a health hazard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check your plumbing connections to the best of your ability. Good plumbing will make your stay more enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Oct 2, 2010

Efficient

Convenient for the airport and all major amenities. On a tight deadline, so lack of fuss and bother was most welcome. An excellent 'center of operations'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 15, 2009

Great experience!

Staff was very friendly, check in easy and quick. The rooms were terrific, very comfortable bed and spotless. Made for a great place to wind down after a busy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Very family & business friendly

The Courtyard by Marriott was a very nice hotel. It was brand new. The location was central to everything. We plan to visit this property again. The front desk staff was very friendly, they gave us dining suggestions as well as info on the area vineyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top