$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back! See full review

  • JessJo
  • Mar 31, 2014
College experience

The only downfall was the size of the pool and hot tub was not great See full review

  • Susie college mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
ITS A NEW STAY! Located in the heart of Colorado Wine Country, Courtyard Grand Junction hotel has just completed a lobby renovation. Located off I-70 just ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction, we offer a new lobby for the tech savvy traveler. With an interactive GoBoard®, free property-wide WiFi and free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, business travelers can get work done anywhere. The highlight of our new lobby is the Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and a delicious dinner menu with full bar. Top-rated among Grand Junction hotels for our spacious rooms and great value, youll enjoy rooms with 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush bedding. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy various Grand Junction activities such as the Colorado Wine Fest, the NJCAA Baseball Junior College World Series and Grand Junction Rockies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMDR
Business
St. Louis
Oct 21, 2012

Not Impressed

Only stayed there one night because of proximity to the airport, but found out the next morning the shower didn't work. When I reported this to the front desk there was no apology and no thanks for reporting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy's friend
Business
Saint Paul. MN
May 21, 2014

Reunion

Food was average at best. House keeping was not up to Marriott standards. Towels were threadbare compared to Hampton and Holiday Inn. Card key system was not 100% and you had to re enter the card many times to get the door to open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 25, 2011

sewer gas everywhere

The trip was personal business. What was missing that would have made my trip better was a sewer gas-free room. Sewer gas is deceptive and I was exhausted. Consequently, I was not absolutely positive that my room had sewer gas in it until after I left it. I woke up with a headache, groggy and achey. I was not expecting to find a sewer gas problem at a Marriott hotel since I expected a Marriott to have higher quality standards, but it was there. I used the same hotel on my return trip (I made the reservation before I left the hotel) and found the source of the sewer gas leak in that room. I took a picture of it[...] The sink connection was leaking. That could have been the problem on December 7, 2010 also. The motel/hotel/travel industry needs to fix their sewer gas problem. It is a health hazard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check your plumbing connections to the best of your ability. Good plumbing will make your stay more enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRSeattle
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2012

Not worth the price

Overall my experience at this hotel was fine. The room was comfortable and relatively clean. I usually enjoy Courtyard hotels for their updated decor and their overall cleanliness. My room had a rather dingy sofa and chair, and was in need of some good TLC. And the price for my room was, I thought, much more than necessary for the quality of the room. I'll continue to stay at Courtyards while I travel, but I'll think twice about staying at the one in Grand Junction, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jramz
Business
Vernal Utah
Apr 3, 2013

Cozy for the night

We only stayed one night , but our room was vet comfortable. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Wish it had the free breakfast, but other than that it was a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and all the good restaurants are very easy to find from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Cob
Business
Idaho
Jan 11, 2014

On The Run

The location wasn't as close to downtown as desired, yet they offer a free shuttle. Which will probably make me a repeat customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Feb 27, 2011

Great Grand Junction Hotel

Confortable, upscale accomodations. Good breakfast, bar area and shuttle service anywhere in town. Friendly staff and fantastic mesa views. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fiesta Guadalajara was recommended by hotel shuttle driver. It was FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kidsfly
Business
Telluride, Colorado
Nov 27, 2011

Quick and easy

We needed to be close to airport for an early morning flight. Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Didn't get a chance to check out any amenities. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heraclitus
Business
Pacific Grove, California
Feb 23, 2012

Good for an overnight

We were here for a night after arriving at the nearby airport before driving to Telluride. The hotel is reasonably well located very near the airport and about 10 minutes from downtown. The premises are new and well maintained, the beds very comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Local wine (among other things) is served in the lobby bar, which was surprisingly lively for a Thursday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kannah Creek brewpub is not far. It's a casual place for good pizza and beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie Doll23
Business
Colorado
Apr 29, 2013

very clean and accommadating

I left my phone charger and they called when the maid had turned it in. It is too bad Marriott's have a no pet policy. We would have stayed longer and more often. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near the athletic fields

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top