$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie Doll23
Family
Colorado
Apr 29, 2013

very clean and accommadating

I left my phone charger and they called when the maid had turned it in. It is too bad Marriott's have a no pet policy. We would have stayed longer and more often. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near the athletic fields

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jramz
Family
Vernal Utah
Apr 3, 2013

Cozy for the night

We only stayed one night , but our room was vet comfortable. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Wish it had the free breakfast, but other than that it was a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and all the good restaurants are very easy to find from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMDR
Single
St. Louis
Oct 21, 2012

Not Impressed

Only stayed there one night because of proximity to the airport, but found out the next morning the shower didn't work. When I reported this to the front desk there was no apology and no thanks for reporting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRSeattle
Single
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2012

Not worth the price

Overall my experience at this hotel was fine. The room was comfortable and relatively clean. I usually enjoy Courtyard hotels for their updated decor and their overall cleanliness. My room had a rather dingy sofa and chair, and was in need of some good TLC. And the price for my room was, I thought, much more than necessary for the quality of the room. I'll continue to stay at Courtyards while I travel, but I'll think twice about staying at the one in Grand Junction, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heraclitus
Couples
Pacific Grove, California
Feb 23, 2012

Good for an overnight

We were here for a night after arriving at the nearby airport before driving to Telluride. The hotel is reasonably well located very near the airport and about 10 minutes from downtown. The premises are new and well maintained, the beds very comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Local wine (among other things) is served in the lobby bar, which was surprisingly lively for a Thursday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kannah Creek brewpub is not far. It's a casual place for good pizza and beer.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Bee Good
Single
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Outstanding

My recent stay at the Marriott was truly outstanding. The cleanliness of the entire facility, the attention to details in my room, the friendly and caring staff, and the quiet, well positioned location all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and check out the Mesa Mall!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kidsfly
Family
Telluride, Colorado
Nov 27, 2011

Quick and easy

We needed to be close to airport for an early morning flight. Staff was very friendly. Room clean. Didn't get a chance to check out any amenities. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Golden, CO
Jun 14, 2011

Great

Very clean even room by stairs was not to noise. Breakfest could start before 7:00 so people could get going. No refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear cafe is good mom and pop place

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fruita, CO
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel for the price

A weekend getaway for Mom and Dad. Left the older kids with the grandparents and took the baby for two nights at the Mariott Courtyard. Great service, employees were professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 25, 2011

sewer gas everywhere

The trip was personal business. What was missing that would have made my trip better was a sewer gas-free room. Sewer gas is deceptive and I was exhausted. Consequently, I was not absolutely positive that my room had sewer gas in it until after I left it. I woke up with a headache, groggy and achey. I was not expecting to find a sewer gas problem at a Marriott hotel since I expected a Marriott to have higher quality standards, but it was there. I used the same hotel on my return trip (I made the reservation before I left the hotel) and found the source of the sewer gas leak in that room. I took a picture of it[...] The sink connection was leaking. That could have been the problem on December 7, 2010 also. The motel/hotel/travel industry needs to fix their sewer gas problem. It is a health hazard!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

check your plumbing connections to the best of your ability. Good plumbing will make your stay more enjoyable!

Back to menu Return to top