$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inns of America

3 stars
718 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Oasis in Grand Junction

The staff at the Country Inns always goes above and beyond when it comes to your comfort. Great... See full review

  • Biker.Howie
  • Jun 23, 2014
First Time Stay

My wife and I have never stayed at a Country Inns of America. Check-in was very quick - less than... See full review

  • Rich from Northern MI.
  • Apr 3, 2014
139 large sleeping rooms plus 10000 sq ft of meeting space This includes a 4000 sq ft Ballroom and 3 smaller meeting rooms ranging from 1000-1300 sq ft. Many rooms overlook a beautiful courtyard with a gazebo bar-b-que water feature and heated saline pool. We do have interior and exterior entrances.

Country Inns of America Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
Executive Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Su
Executive Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed with Jacuzzi jet tub
Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite
Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed with Jacuzzi jet tub
Non-Smoking King
Non-Smoking King-One King Bed in a Non-Smoking Room
Non-Smoking Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Kitchenette-One King Bed with kitchen
Non-Smoking Two Queen Beds
Non-Smoking Two Queen Beds-Two Queen Beds in a Non-Smoking room.
Smoking Jacuzzi Suite
Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed- Jacuzzi jet tub in room
Smoking King
Smoking King-One King bed in a Smoking room
Smoking Two Queen Beds
Smoking Two Queen Beds-Two Queen Beds in a Smoking Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Jacuzzi
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inns of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0967 -108.5596
Area served
DEN - Denver, GJT - Grand Junction
Nearby airports
GJT - Walker Field Airport, (GJT), 1.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inns of America

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy Mountain Girl
Ridgway, CO
Jun 30, 2014

Good Location

The hotel is old but clean, comfortable, and affordable. The location is great if you are flying into or out of the Grand Junction Regional airport. The room was large and had a refrigerator and microwave in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hot Tomato Pizzeria in Fruita is not too far of a drive from the hotel and the food there is delicious. They also have good beer and a nice atmosphere with outdoor seating.

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mumof5
Salem, Oregon
Jun 30, 2014

Surprise home

The out side of the place Needs a Good Paint job, paint peeling every where. The beds were as hard a a board, the toilet got plugged in one use and the front desk said "they would see what they could do". some one came in and plunged it but leaving the gloves he wore to plunged when leaving touching the door handles with those gloves, In the Middle of the night my daughter went to the bath room and screamed her head off at the Cockroach was in there! GROSS! WORST PLACE EVER WILL NOT EVER GO BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker.Howie
Arvada, CO, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Oasis in Grand Junction

The staff at the Country Inns always goes above and beyond when it comes to your comfort. Great place to lay your head after a long day of mountain biking (or whatever). Quiet, clean and comfortable...what else could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a truly exceptional dining experience, check out 626 on Rood. I give it five stars for service and cuisine. This is a great restaurant that could work perfectly even in New York or Vegas. It's amazing that it's located in Grand Junction.

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brianw29
Business
Firestone, CO
Jun 2, 2014

Inexpensive stay for the Night

The hotel rooms are dated and could use some TLC. The beds are a bit on the hard side and not for everyone's preference. The room and grounds were clean and the staff helpful. The free breakfast is not much to speak of but there is a Denny's next store. This is a good place to consider if you are on a tight budget and is close to the highway if you are looking for a quick stay over for a road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Applebees and Denny's are near by so you don't have to go far for good dinner or breakfast.

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
blees
grand junction , co
May 27, 2014

Bad stay

We rented this room on line and were very sadly dissapointed when we arrived. The room is VERY old has had no updates forever, THe carpet was very dirty, the sink in the bathroom ran constantly not drip but ran. the beds were like sleeping on concrete slabs, we even took all the bedding off the other bed to try and make it a bit softer. the place was just very ran down and shabby. would not stay there again or reccomend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Londoncalling
Colorado
May 4, 2014

Run away!

We stopped to get some rest here on a cross country trip. It took 45 min for the woman at the front desk to get us checked into the room. We walked up the rusted stairs to our room took one look at the filthy conditions and immediately checked out. I would sooner sleep in the car than let my kids get into one of these beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from Northern MI.
East Tawas, MI
Apr 3, 2014

First Time Stay

My wife and I have never stayed at a Country Inns of America. Check-in was very quick - less than five minutes. The room was very large with two queen beds. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a large table/desk easy to set up two laptops. The bathroom was very clean and there was a separate sink area away from the commode and shower. The only complaint was the breakfast. The choices were very meager even though it was a " continental breakfast". Overall, our experience was a good one and would stay at another Country Inns of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freese
Hollister Mo
Jan 12, 2014

They need maitnance

Fun but falling apart. Quite but the roof needs a lot of work. Staff was friendly and acomadating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ljsmith
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 26, 2013

Okay

I booked this hotel while waiting in line for the check-in desk. When it was our turn at the check-in desk, we were told there was no such room available and we would have to pay for a suite. After repeatedly saying I would call our outside travel booking agency and cancel, they finally found us a room as booked and paid for. It was a very basic, but clean room that needed updating. We were there on a Friday night at about 7:30pm. In the future, and assuming there are better choices, I'd book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southwest Colorado
Oct 5, 2013

NOT A 3-STAR hotel

The internet pictures made this look like a wonderful place to stay...in reality, it functioned like a hotel that is 'going under'. There was not enough staff, the beds were rock hard, there was one small bar of soap and one small shampoo bottle. Not enough bath towels. We didn't feel comportable eating their "breakfast".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top