$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Country Inns of America

3 stars
718 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
19 reviews
First Time Stay

My wife and I have never stayed at a Country Inns of America. Check-in was very quick - less than... See full review

  • Rich from Northern MI.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Good place to stop on the way east or west on 80

The staff is great and the breakfast is wonderful. The only problem for me was there was a coach... See full review

  • Traveler chs
  • Jun 8, 2013
139 large sleeping rooms plus 10000 sq ft of meeting space This includes a 4000 sq ft Ballroom and 3 smaller meeting rooms ranging from 1000-1300 sq ft. Many rooms overlook a beautiful courtyard with a gazebo bar-b-que water feature and heated saline pool. We do have interior and exterior entrances.

Country Inns of America Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
Executive Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Su
Executive Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed with Jacuzzi jet tub
Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite
Non-Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed with Jacuzzi jet tub
Non-Smoking King
Non-Smoking King-One King Bed in a Non-Smoking Room
Non-Smoking Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Kitchenette-One King Bed with kitchen
Non-Smoking Two Queen Beds
Non-Smoking Two Queen Beds-Two Queen Beds in a Non-Smoking room.
Smoking Jacuzzi Suite
Smoking Jacuzzi Suite-One King Bed- Jacuzzi jet tub in room
Smoking King
Smoking King-One King bed in a Smoking room
Smoking Two Queen Beds
Smoking Two Queen Beds-Two Queen Beds in a Smoking Room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Jacuzzi
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inns of America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0967 -108.5596
Area served
DEN - Denver, GJT - Grand Junction
Nearby airports
GJT - Walker Field Airport, (GJT), 1.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inns of America

Overall score

2.6 / 5
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.5

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

4
Rich from Northern MI.
East Tawas, MI
Apr 3, 2014

First Time Stay

My wife and I have never stayed at a Country Inns of America. Check-in was very quick - less than five minutes. The room was very large with two queen beds. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a large table/desk easy to set up two laptops. The bathroom was very clean and there was a separate sink area away from the commode and shower. The only complaint was the breakfast. The choices were very meager even though it was a " continental breakfast". Overall, our experience was a good one and would stay at another Country Inns of America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
Freese
Hollister Mo
Jan 12, 2014

They need maitnance

Fun but falling apart. Quite but the roof needs a lot of work. Staff was friendly and acomadating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
ljsmith
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 26, 2013

Okay

I booked this hotel while waiting in line for the check-in desk. When it was our turn at the check-in desk, we were told there was no such room available and we would have to pay for a suite. After repeatedly saying I would call our outside travel booking agency and cancel, they finally found us a room as booked and paid for. It was a very basic, but clean room that needed updating. We were there on a Friday night at about 7:30pm. In the future, and assuming there are better choices, I'd book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Southwest Colorado
Oct 5, 2013

NOT A 3-STAR hotel

The internet pictures made this look like a wonderful place to stay...in reality, it functioned like a hotel that is 'going under'. There was not enough staff, the beds were rock hard, there was one small bar of soap and one small shampoo bottle. Not enough bath towels. We didn't feel comportable eating their "breakfast".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
clcowan
Moab, Utah
Aug 9, 2013

Country Jam

There were some shady looking characters hanging outside the rooms, but nothing bad happened. It was concerning when we first pulled up. The room was quiet and adequate, but I wouldn't recommend it for a "nice" vacation - but just a place to stay because you can't afford much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

4
Traveler chs
Santa Rosa ca
Jun 8, 2013

Good place to stop on the way east or west on 80

The staff is great and the breakfast is wonderful. The only problem for me was there was a coach roach in the room and being a northern Californian, I'm not used to those critters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the Peppermill!

Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
anonymous201
Utah
Feb 13, 2013

Gross

We booked this room online based on the reviews. Wow did I regret that. I can't believe this place hasn't been shut down by the health department. From the street view it looks fine, but when you go around this gigantic complex you will find that half the buildings are collapsing from neglect and decay. The roof has a tarp, some of the stair cases are unsafe to walk on, overall awful scary place. Our room had duct-tape on the door to keep the draft out was a nice touch. Spend the extra $10 and go somewhere else, it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

3
none11
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 3, 2012

Hotel stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful I would recommend this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

2
Next time
Front Range Colorado
Sep 18, 2012

GIRLS WEEKEND WINE FEST

AC was out! Staff not real interested- Hotel was outdated and not very secure (really we could see throught the door-no chain lock and old school keys.) Not the best -I think we paid too much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Country Inns of America

Reviewer score

1
Bubkis
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Don't stay here

Really old, broken chairs, really bad plumbing, dirty, disorganized, air conditioning doesn't work - I could go on and on and that's what you should do when you get near this place - just keep going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top