$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tooele, Utah
Nov 1, 2010

Fun Trip

Very pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TT Ben
Business
Toronto
Jul 26, 2014

Good hotel

It was a good place to stay. Clean, close to the airport. It was not the most quiet place though. I could constantly hear the people right outside my window passing by in the parking lot. The cleaning staff was also very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blind Surfer Dude
Couples
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 16, 2014

Grand Junction

Nice facility, clean, not much space to walk a dog, excellent guest laundry facility! Very large roperty, easy to get lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Guest Laundry Facility

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
springfield oregon
Sep 10, 2014

family reunion

This is your typical chain hotel clean rooms,friendly staff. Its close to interstate. Has a nice indoor pool. The breakfast was good, with plenty of selection. Its included with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markise
Single
seattle
Sep 28, 2014

clarion gjc

no elevator, lukewarm shower had maintence fix it,,,, breakfast was typical fare,,,,, room clean....would not stay again,,,, no fridge or micro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family trip for hanz
Family
Denver CO
Sep 29, 2014

quick stay

it was okay for quick stay for emergency. I thought it was little pricey for the small town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy
Family
Denver
Jun 18, 2015

quick visit

We stayed one night, my daughter and I. We found it basic, slightly smoky in the hallways, but the room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast in the morning was really outstanding. Lots of options, hot and cold. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nickname that's dumb
Single
San Diego
Feb 23, 2014

Infrequent Traveler

Teetering on the edge of lower-middle and upper-lower class, the Clarion Grand Junction is a most welcome value to an infrequent traveler. My second stay. Spotless room, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, lots of really soft pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monument fan
Couples
Millburn, NJ
Aug 19, 2012

good value for price

We were in GJ to visit Colorado National Monument. It's a little far from that (Fruita is closer to the north end), but easy to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room, and when we smelled smoke, they changed the room without a problem. The rec and fitness centers are nice and in good condition, and so are the pools. The attached restaurant is convenient and a plus. The complimentary breakfast has standard fare -- eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dellingboe
Family
Phoenix
Oct 2, 2012

Delllingboe

Rooms are too small. AC was too loud. But it was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top