$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great stop through Colorado

It was very affordable for a nice hotel. And there was a free buffet hot breakfast! See full review

  • Hussinboots
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so... See full review

  • MeriRae
  • Jul 30, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

★★★
$65
3.8 / 5 206 reviews
★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$79
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$62
3.5 / 5 27 reviews
★★
$69
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$93
3.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$51
3.3 / 5 35 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold's woman
Single
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 17, 2012

Long weekend getaway

Stayed 3 nights at Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, Colorado and was very happy with my experience. I will definitely stay there my next trip to see friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pies at Village Inn, next door to hotel, are wonderful! Well worth the walk!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Habakkuk
Business
Denver
Sep 11, 2014

Ok for the money

Older hotel, hallways were smelly, but the room smelled OK. Think the neighbors were smoking. All in all it was pretty good considering the price. Bedding was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tourist22
Couples
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2014

3 day stay

It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. A refrigerator and microwave would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanandChar
Couples
Longmont, CO
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Extrordinary for >$100/nt but at least clean

This is a very slight upgrade from a Hampton Inn.. nothing fancy, but clean and satisfactory bed / pillows etc. Slightly over priced at >$100/night, but staff was friendly and room and bed was fine and internet service was provided at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Village Inn right next door.

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy12345
Friends
colorado
Jun 18, 2012

Time to update.

This hotel is in need of some updating. My room was near the back stairs and the area was in need of cleaning. I was near the laundry facility and was privy to employee chit chat and the clanging/banging of carts and laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 1, 2013

Good stay

Just a quick night stop on a 2000 mile journey. Had a clean room and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carson relative
Couples
Paonia, CO
Feb 4, 2011

Standard Hotel

In town for medical procedurse. According to the details of the motel each room has a refrig/microwave. Didn't. Requested same from front desk, only got a refrig. We were not very mobile during our stay and needed to eat-in. Order room-service once during our stay. expensive and Not very satisfying. The dirty dishes remained ourside our door for a day, until we called the desk to have them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BicycleGuyChris
Single
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Convenient to Highway 70 and Airport

nothing special, just a clean room for a one-night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

better places to eat can be found on Main Street downtown

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alvarado TX
Aug 8, 2011

Great beds!

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights. The beds are really comfortable and so are the pillows, a choice of real feather or a alternative pillow. It is clean but its a older hotel and the hallway smells funky. Close to the airport which is nice and their is a Village Inn right next to it. It has a bathtub shower but the shower was good. I was happy wih the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagle Valley Traveler
Family
Carbondale, CO 81623, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Regular visitor

Visit Grand Junction several times a month. Always can depend on the quality and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Colorado Springs
Jul 7, 2010

Average at best

If I had realized that this was the old Holiday Inn, I wouldn't have stayed. Coco's restaurant is expensive and the servings meager and the service is terrible. Lived with the rooms, but the beds are uncomfortable. The indoor pool was unusable, and the outdoor pool a bit cold for small children and grandparents. We had to stay an extra day, and making that happen for 3 rooms was ugly. Had to go to the front desk 3 times! Ridiculous! And the vending machines weren't working properly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top