$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Great stop through Colorado

It was very affordable for a nice hotel. And there was a free buffet hot breakfast! See full review

  • Hussinboots
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so... See full review

  • MeriRae
  • Jul 30, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rita
Business
Seattle, Wa.
May 24, 2014

Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christyn
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2010

As good as it gets :)

I booked this hotel because 1.) I needed some where to stay in Grand Junction and 2.) I needed a pet friendly hotel in said location. That said, I left thinking that we hit a home run :) The hotel was large and luxurious. We were pleased that we had a 2nd floor room that overlooked our car in the parking lot. The hotel is smoke free, and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms. And they are huge! The room came with a cable cord for internet and 3 sets of pillows and towels. The continental breakfast was awesome. Oh, and did I mention that there are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs -- indoors and outdoors? In addition to several pool tables, foose ball tables, ping pong tables, etc, in addition to a bakery/restaurant in the hotel itself. This place is perfect for families, business travelers, or peeps driving through with a dog, like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a venue of fun for you or your family, check out the indoor recreation room in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
durango, colorado
Jul 28, 2010

weekend getaway

Weekend getaway, enjoyed the pool, and hotel resturaunt (affordable and family friendly). Also the dinosaur museum was a short drive and great for the kids. Hotel was pet frendly and did not charge extra. Enjoyed stay would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeriRae
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 30, 2014

Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so much. Very clean and quiet. The staff were helpful. The pools and restaurant were great. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moon farms in Fruita is super cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dellingboe
Business
Phoenix
Oct 2, 2012

Delllingboe

Rooms are too small. AC was too loud. But it was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran Man
Business
Chino, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay for the night!

Clarion Hotel in Grand Junction is nice place to stay. Reasonable price. Location is great, right off the I70. The rooms are spacious and clean. Make sure to ask about the rooms by the pool. Same price as others, they have sliding doors to the rec & pool area. Awesome if you have kids. Wish we arrived earlier so the kids could enjoy more pool time. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. We stayed here again on our way back from Denver. Saturday Aug 7th. Sincerely, Gutierrez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Business
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 24, 2014

Family trip

Motel was close to interstate clean and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dinners within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COkathy
Business
Golden
Feb 3, 2015

Frienly, clean and comfortable

We've stayed here before and will again when we visit family... clean and comfortable rooms, big full breakfast. Indoor poll and spa (a little cool the first night, then better the next). In the summer, the outdoor pool and courtyard are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

enjoy Colorado National Monument!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alvarado TX
Aug 8, 2011

Great beds!

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights. The beds are really comfortable and so are the pillows, a choice of real feather or a alternative pillow. It is clean but its a older hotel and the hallway smells funky. Close to the airport which is nice and their is a Village Inn right next to it. It has a bathtub shower but the shower was good. I was happy wih the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eagle Valley Traveler
Business
Carbondale, CO 81623, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Regular visitor

Visit Grand Junction several times a month. Always can depend on the quality and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top