$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport. See full review

  • Aunt Rita
  • May 24, 2014
Great for our purpose

Positive experience with polite employees and convenient location. Good suggestions for meal... See full review

  • CTomase
  • Jul 7, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Hotel Map

39.1131 -108.5383
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.80, MI, NE; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 63.40, MI, NW; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 266.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monument fan
Millburn, NJ
Aug 19, 2012

good value for price

We were in GJ to visit Colorado National Monument. It's a little far from that (Fruita is closer to the north end), but easy to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room, and when we smelled smoke, they changed the room without a problem. The rec and fitness centers are nice and in good condition, and so are the pools. The attached restaurant is convenient and a plus. The complimentary breakfast has standard fare -- eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle Valley Traveler
Carbondale, CO 81623, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Family Weekend

We travel to Grand Junction frequently and this is one of the hotels we enjoy staying at. Always clean and comfortable with an outstanding staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enzos just down the street is fantastic Italian for a reasonable price.

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Aug 14, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

Restaurants close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Aug 14, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

Restaurants close

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montrose, CO
Jul 16, 2011

Covenient and clean

We were going to the Country Jam in GJ, CO. Spent one night. Very clean. Had to leave early next morning so did not try breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTomase
Litleton co
Jul 7, 2014

Great for our purpose

Positive experience with polite employees and convenient location. Good suggestions for meal possibilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montrose, CO
Jul 16, 2011

Covenient and clean

We were going to the Country Jam in GJ, CO. Spent one night. Very clean. Had to leave early next morning so did not try breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tooele, Utah
Nov 1, 2010

Fun Trip

Very pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carson relative
Paonia, CO
Feb 4, 2011

Standard Hotel

In town for medical procedurse. According to the details of the motel each room has a refrig/microwave. Didn't. Requested same from front desk, only got a refrig. We were not very mobile during our stay and needed to eat-in. Order room-service once during our stay. expensive and Not very satisfying. The dirty dishes remained ourside our door for a day, until we called the desk to have them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanandChar
Longmont, CO
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Extrordinary for >$100/nt but at least clean

This is a very slight upgrade from a Hampton Inn.. nothing fancy, but clean and satisfactory bed / pillows etc. Slightly over priced at >$100/night, but staff was friendly and room and bed was fine and internet service was provided at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Village Inn right next door.

Back to menu Return to top