$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport. See full review

  • Aunt Rita
  • May 24, 2014
Great for our purpose

Positive experience with polite employees and convenient location. Good suggestions for meal... See full review

  • CTomase
  • Jul 7, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Hotel Map

39.1131 -108.5383
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.80, MI, NE; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 63.40, MI, NW; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 266.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTomase
Litleton co
Jul 7, 2014

Great for our purpose

Positive experience with polite employees and convenient location. Good suggestions for meal possibilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mumbai, India
Nov 9, 2010

good getaway

comfertable stay.Would be good to have more food options within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran Man
Chino, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay for the night!

Clarion Hotel in Grand Junction is nice place to stay. Reasonable price. Location is great, right off the I70. The rooms are spacious and clean. Make sure to ask about the rooms by the pool. Same price as others, they have sliding doors to the rec & pool area. Awesome if you have kids. Wish we arrived earlier so the kids could enjoy more pool time. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. We stayed here again on our way back from Denver. Saturday Aug 7th. Sincerely, Gutierrez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold's woman
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 17, 2012

Long weekend getaway

Stayed 3 nights at Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, Colorado and was very happy with my experience. I will definitely stay there my next trip to see friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pies at Village Inn, next door to hotel, are wonderful! Well worth the walk!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montrose, CO
Jul 16, 2011

Covenient and clean

We were going to the Country Jam in GJ, CO. Spent one night. Very clean. Had to leave early next morning so did not try breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy12345
colorado
Jun 18, 2012

Time to update.

This hotel is in need of some updating. My room was near the back stairs and the area was in need of cleaning. I was near the laundry facility and was privy to employee chit chat and the clanging/banging of carts and laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Jul 7, 2010

Average at best

If I had realized that this was the old Holiday Inn, I wouldn't have stayed. Coco's restaurant is expensive and the servings meager and the service is terrible. Lived with the rooms, but the beds are uncomfortable. The indoor pool was unusable, and the outdoor pool a bit cold for small children and grandparents. We had to stay an extra day, and making that happen for 3 rooms was ugly. Had to go to the front desk 3 times! Ridiculous! And the vending machines weren't working properly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tooele, Utah
Nov 1, 2010

Fun Trip

Very pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carson relative
Paonia, CO
Feb 4, 2011

Standard Hotel

In town for medical procedurse. According to the details of the motel each room has a refrig/microwave. Didn't. Requested same from front desk, only got a refrig. We were not very mobile during our stay and needed to eat-in. Order room-service once during our stay. expensive and Not very satisfying. The dirty dishes remained ourside our door for a day, until we called the desk to have them removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanandChar
Longmont, CO
Oct 17, 2011

Nothing Extrordinary for >$100/nt but at least clean

This is a very slight upgrade from a Hampton Inn.. nothing fancy, but clean and satisfactory bed / pillows etc. Slightly over priced at >$100/night, but staff was friendly and room and bed was fine and internet service was provided at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Village Inn right next door.

Back to menu Return to top