$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport. See full review

  • Aunt Rita
  • May 24, 2014
Great for our purpose

Positive experience with polite employees and convenient location. Good suggestions for meal... See full review

  • CTomase
  • Jul 7, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1131 -108.5383
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.80, MI, NE; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 63.40, MI, NW; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 266.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold's woman
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 17, 2012

Long weekend getaway

Stayed 3 nights at Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, Colorado and was very happy with my experience. I will definitely stay there my next trip to see friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pies at Village Inn, next door to hotel, are wonderful! Well worth the walk!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rita
Seattle, Wa.
May 24, 2014

Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
durango, colorado
Jul 28, 2010

weekend getaway

Weekend getaway, enjoyed the pool, and hotel resturaunt (affordable and family friendly). Also the dinosaur museum was a short drive and great for the kids. Hotel was pet frendly and did not charge extra. Enjoyed stay would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco Bay area
Jun 1, 2010

Clarion Motel is a good value

My friend and I had two requests for service. In both cases the hotel staff were very helpful and able to help us quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

How does Coco's stay open. The service was OK, and there were many menu choices, but there were very few people in the restaurant

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christyn
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2010

As good as it gets :)

I booked this hotel because 1.) I needed some where to stay in Grand Junction and 2.) I needed a pet friendly hotel in said location. That said, I left thinking that we hit a home run :) The hotel was large and luxurious. We were pleased that we had a 2nd floor room that overlooked our car in the parking lot. The hotel is smoke free, and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms. And they are huge! The room came with a cable cord for internet and 3 sets of pillows and towels. The continental breakfast was awesome. Oh, and did I mention that there are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs -- indoors and outdoors? In addition to several pool tables, foose ball tables, ping pong tables, etc, in addition to a bakery/restaurant in the hotel itself. This place is perfect for families, business travelers, or peeps driving through with a dog, like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a venue of fun for you or your family, check out the indoor recreation room in the hotel!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
durango, colorado
Jul 28, 2010

weekend getaway

Weekend getaway, enjoyed the pool, and hotel resturaunt (affordable and family friendly). Also the dinosaur museum was a short drive and great for the kids. Hotel was pet frendly and did not charge extra. Enjoyed stay would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christyn
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2010

As good as it gets :)

I booked this hotel because 1.) I needed some where to stay in Grand Junction and 2.) I needed a pet friendly hotel in said location. That said, I left thinking that we hit a home run :) The hotel was large and luxurious. We were pleased that we had a 2nd floor room that overlooked our car in the parking lot. The hotel is smoke free, and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms. And they are huge! The room came with a cable cord for internet and 3 sets of pillows and towels. The continental breakfast was awesome. Oh, and did I mention that there are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs -- indoors and outdoors? In addition to several pool tables, foose ball tables, ping pong tables, etc, in addition to a bakery/restaurant in the hotel itself. This place is perfect for families, business travelers, or peeps driving through with a dog, like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a venue of fun for you or your family, check out the indoor recreation room in the hotel!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco Bay area
Jun 1, 2010

Clarion Motel is a good value

My friend and I had two requests for service. In both cases the hotel staff were very helpful and able to help us quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

How does Coco's stay open. The service was OK, and there were many menu choices, but there were very few people in the restaurant

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, CO
Aug 27, 2011

met my needs

I needed a clean, comfortable hotel close to the airport and this one met my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monument fan
Millburn, NJ
Aug 19, 2012

good value for price

We were in GJ to visit Colorado National Monument. It's a little far from that (Fruita is closer to the north end), but easy to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room, and when we smelled smoke, they changed the room without a problem. The rec and fitness centers are nice and in good condition, and so are the pools. The attached restaurant is convenient and a plus. The complimentary breakfast has standard fare -- eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle Valley Traveler
Carbondale, CO 81623, USA
Jun 23, 2014

Family Weekend

We travel to Grand Junction frequently and this is one of the hotels we enjoy staying at. Always clean and comfortable with an outstanding staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enzos just down the street is fantastic Italian for a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top