Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stop through Colorado

It was very affordable for a nice hotel. And there was a free buffet hot breakfast! See full review

  • Hussinboots
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so... See full review

  • MeriRae
  • Jul 30, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Map

39.1131 -108.5383
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.80, MI, NE; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 63.40, MI, NW; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 266.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rita
Business
Seattle, Wa.
May 24, 2014

Family gathering

We enjoyed the nice size room, hot breakfast and convenience to freeway and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christyn
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 3, 2010

As good as it gets :)

I booked this hotel because 1.) I needed some where to stay in Grand Junction and 2.) I needed a pet friendly hotel in said location. That said, I left thinking that we hit a home run :) The hotel was large and luxurious. We were pleased that we had a 2nd floor room that overlooked our car in the parking lot. The hotel is smoke free, and it shows in the cleanliness of the rooms. And they are huge! The room came with a cable cord for internet and 3 sets of pillows and towels. The continental breakfast was awesome. Oh, and did I mention that there are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs -- indoors and outdoors? In addition to several pool tables, foose ball tables, ping pong tables, etc, in addition to a bakery/restaurant in the hotel itself. This place is perfect for families, business travelers, or peeps driving through with a dog, like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a venue of fun for you or your family, check out the indoor recreation room in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
durango, colorado
Jul 28, 2010

weekend getaway

Weekend getaway, enjoyed the pool, and hotel resturaunt (affordable and family friendly). Also the dinosaur museum was a short drive and great for the kids. Hotel was pet frendly and did not charge extra. Enjoyed stay would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay area
Jun 1, 2010

Clarion Motel is a good value

My friend and I had two requests for service. In both cases the hotel staff were very helpful and able to help us quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

How does Coco's stay open. The service was OK, and there were many menu choices, but there were very few people in the restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeriRae
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 30, 2014

Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so much. Very clean and quiet. The staff were helpful. The pools and restaurant were great. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Moon farms in Fruita is super cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hussinboots
Business
SD, cali
Aug 22, 2014

Great stop through Colorado

It was very affordable for a nice hotel. And there was a free buffet hot breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monument fan
Business
Millburn, NJ
Aug 19, 2012

good value for price

We were in GJ to visit Colorado National Monument. It's a little far from that (Fruita is closer to the north end), but easy to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a non-smoking room, and when we smelled smoke, they changed the room without a problem. The rec and fitness centers are nice and in good condition, and so are the pools. The attached restaurant is convenient and a plus. The complimentary breakfast has standard fare -- eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dellingboe
Business
Phoenix
Oct 2, 2012

Delllingboe

Rooms are too small. AC was too loud. But it was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harold's woman
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 17, 2012

Long weekend getaway

Stayed 3 nights at Clarion Inn in Grand Junction, Colorado and was very happy with my experience. I will definitely stay there my next trip to see friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pies at Village Inn, next door to hotel, are wonderful! Well worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nickname that's dumb
Business
San Diego
Jan 13, 2013

Good Value

Very nice facility with good value. Didn't have a lot of interaction with staff, but was pleased with them. Wish the rooms had a mini-fridge, though. Heating and air conditioning unit was either hot or cold; couldn't find a comfortable setting and had to get up several times at night to alternately turn it higher or lower. Overall, a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top