$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Clarion Inn Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 755 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Great stop through Colorado

It was very affordable for a nice hotel. And there was a free buffet hot breakfast! See full review

  • Hussinboots
  • Aug 22, 2014
Best kept secret in Grand Junction

What a nice surprise to find this hotel. I stayed an extra night because we were enjoying it so... See full review

  • MeriRae
  • Jul 30, 2014
Near the airport, just off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants. Courtesy shuttle will take guests to airport, Amtrack train station, nearby shopping, theaters, Museums and Historic District, 5 golf courses (On-request). Just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, World Class Single-Track Mountain Biking, the Dinosaur Quarry, and Powderhorn Ski Area. There are 18 Wineries, tour the vineyards and tasting rooms. Visit the Colorado National Monument or Grand Mesa, the largest flat-topped mountain in the world. Pet-friendly hotel, no pet fee. Pets are welcomed in selected rooms only.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy
Business
Denver
Jun 18, 2015

quick visit

We stayed one night, my daughter and I. We found it basic, slightly smoky in the hallways, but the room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast in the morning was really outstanding. Lots of options, hot and cold. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilton H.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

nice trip

it was a good hotel and at a decent price. the rooms were clean and I would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COkathy
Business
Golden
Feb 3, 2015

Frienly, clean and comfortable

We've stayed here before and will again when we visit family... clean and comfortable rooms, big full breakfast. Indoor poll and spa (a little cool the first night, then better the next). In the summer, the outdoor pool and courtyard are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

enjoy Colorado National Monument!

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Classic car buff
Business
SLC, Utah
Oct 16, 2014

Great value and location

The Breakfast in the atrium is one of the best we have ever seen for a hotel in this price range. This was our 3rd stay and my only complaint would be some noisy late night partiers who almost kept us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family trip for hanz
Business
Denver CO
Sep 29, 2014

quick stay

it was okay for quick stay for emergency. I thought it was little pricey for the small town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
markise
Business
seattle
Sep 28, 2014

clarion gjc

no elevator, lukewarm shower had maintence fix it,,,, breakfast was typical fare,,,,, room clean....would not stay again,,,, no fridge or micro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee coulter
Business
Midlothian, TX, USA
Sep 24, 2014

Family trip

Motel was close to interstate clean and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dinners within a short walk.

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Habakkuk
Business
Denver
Sep 11, 2014

Ok for the money

Older hotel, hallways were smelly, but the room smelled OK. Think the neighbors were smoking. All in all it was pretty good considering the price. Bedding was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield oregon
Sep 10, 2014

family reunion

This is your typical chain hotel clean rooms,friendly staff. Its close to interstate. Has a nice indoor pool. The breakfast was good, with plenty of selection. Its included with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to breakfast early

Review of Clarion Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler505
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 30, 2014

Room view a joke

I opened the curtains only to have my view blocked by a tree. However, the adjoining restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good.

Back to menu Return to top