$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Littletree Inn

2 stars
62000 U.S. Hwy. 40 P.O. Box 800, Granby, CO 80446
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Great for business stays

Little tree staff are great and friendly. Check out takes about 3 min and your done. Close to ski... See full review

  • chio1
  • May 4, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very quiet

We found the establishment to be very clean, quiet, and with comfortable beds, we slept like rocks.... See full review

  • California Jeepers
  • Jul 30, 2013
Open all year round, Littletree Inn offers 47 units located in a two-story building with mountain views. We offer two types of rooms. A room with One King bed or a room with Two Queen beds. There is a private Hot Tub, coin operated laundry, and vending room on the premises. We also offer a large parking area and plug-ins for Charter Buses.

Hotel Map

40.097 -105.8313
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (aaa), 0.01, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Littletree Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Littletree Inn Rooms

Two Queen Size Bed
2 Queen beds, private bath and kitchenette. A/C, Kitchenette, Cable TV, Telephone Room comes with Two Queen Size Beds, 25" color cable TV with HBO, telephone, heat and air conditioning, table with two chairs, closet, bathtub with shower. Kitchenette inclu
King Size Bed
Large room with King size bed, private bath. A/C, Microwave, Color Cable TV, Telephone Room comes with one King Size bed, 25" color cable TV with HBO, microwave, telephone, table with two chairs, heat and air conditioning, refrigerator, and bathtub with s

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Granby restaurants, Diana's Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant, Ian's Mountain Bakery, Grand Elk Fairway Grille, Longbranch Restaurant-German, Mexican, and American, Mad Munchies, Paul's Creekside Grill, Remington's Restaurant, Rocky Mountain Pizza and Malt

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Littletree Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chio1
Business
Denver
May 4, 2014

Great for business stays

Little tree staff are great and friendly. Check out takes about 3 min and your done. Close to ski slopes, restaurants and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jeepers
Business
Victorville, California
Jul 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay, very quiet

We found the establishment to be very clean, quiet, and with comfortable beds, we slept like rocks. The tv is huge with an abundance of channel choices. The location was perfect for reaching all destinations within the valley and park. It sits far enough off the main drag that noise wasn't a problem. The contentinal breakfast was decent and the coffee was excellent. We really appreciate the updating on the outside. The owners are a very nice fmaily, that seem to work non stop at maintaining their property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mavericks restaurant was quite tasty, the fries are unbelievable. Drive by Pie was also good, but over the top for a pie. Toooooo expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
California Jeepers
Business
Victorville, California
Jul 29, 2013

Great value comfy bed and huge tv

Rating should be higher then two stars. We really enjoyed our stay, no complaints. The owners are updating the exterior, it's looking good, They work hard to keep the facilites in order. The rooms were very clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast included, awesome coffee.We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Granby. Ask John for his great side excursion tip, beautiful drive if you have a day to spend outside the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Mavericks, best fries ever! Only negative, Drive by Pies prices are over to top, tried the Apple pie. Just ok, and pricing starts at $25.00 up to $45.00. Sorry but we found that to be outrageous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 9, 2011

Perfect.

Staff was polite and helpful, Room was very clean and neat, everything as promised. Very big flat screen TV! The fire alarm did go off when you left the door open during a shower, but other than that, it was excellent and far beyond expectations for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Jul 4, 2011

gem for great value

Nice caring proprietors are clearly working hard and creatively to improve their motel, by working on priorities like amenities, and trying to keep the room rent low. Extremely clean room, spanking new bathroom, big screen tv. On route 40 but far enough back to be quiet, and there is a mountain view in the distance. Unprepossessing grey exterior paint obviously is on the list, but while waiting to save up the cost, these friendly owners are working on nice touches they do rhemselves, like beautiful plantings in front of the office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Granby is only 16 miles south of pricey Grand Lake, with its great Grand Lake Lodge for dinner on America's Front Porch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoneFishing HKL
Business
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

Nice Comfy stay for after ice fishing

Loved the hot water after a cold day of ice fishing, rooms were comfy and slept like a baby. Would do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wyobear
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 4, 2012

Our stay at Little Tree Inn

If you want to stay in a motel that is quiet, stay at Littletree Inn. We usually stay in Estes Park, Colorado, when we are visiting that neck of the woods, but this motel was much cheaper. It was very very clean and the beds were nice and soft and great for me since I have very severe back and neck problems. WE had a big flat screen TV with 6 HBO stations and I never see that in the regular 5 star hotels. WE also had a microwave, fridge, and a kitchenette with a two burner cooktop. How cool is that? Just so you know, this motel is an older one that has been remodeled, but it is very very nice and I plan on staying there again when I plan on going to Rocky Mountain National Park and Grand lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose Chaser
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 24, 2013

Good clean room in a good spot

Very clean room, A/C worked well, the TV was enormous and in HD. The hotel is definitely dated, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but for $50 less than the lowest priced hotels nearby, I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet
Business
Colorado
Aug 13, 2011

Great Room -- be sure to eat early

Room was great -- comfortable and clean. Only complaint was breakfast. I had gotten in late so was running a little later in the morning. Was told breakfast was until 9:30. When I got down there at 9:20, everything was already put away. I could have gone down earlier, but thought I would grab something on the way out. If you are going to say 9:30, then it should be out until 9:30. HOWEVER, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Littletree Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 8, 2011

Great location on the edge of town!

The hotel was located on the edge of town, the room was clean. No breakfast, but that was okay, because we usually only drink the coffee and that was available. Receptionist was very friendly and nice. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top