$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

3 stars
800 Tabor Street, 800 Tabor Street, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Hotel Experience

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Great place to stay. See full review

  • Jmelejr
  • Feb 18, 2014
Great Experience

Hotel was clean and updated. Continental breakfast was convenient and the room was quiet. The hotel... See full review

  • Following the Mountains
  • Aug 24, 2014
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denvers best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorados great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jeffersons Countys economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7297 -105.1292
Area served
Denver
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 30.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRez
Kansas, USA
Aug 23, 2014

Great Stay!

Loved our 2 bedroom suite. It was clean, safe, convenient, and met all of our needs. Hotel staff were very sociable and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty. Wonderful pool and grill if you have time to grill. Great pedicure can be had across the street. Will plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pedicure and very reasonable across the street on 8th St.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
husband n wife
Long Beach Ca
May 25, 2014

worked for us last minute

The location is close to 6th ave, nice setting, clean ,Staff helpful we stayed 4 days and each day I had to go to desk to get coffee for in room maker the cleaning staff never left any ,Noise level was high from traffic and the AC&refrigerator Bed was OK, lots of pillows ! The internet never worked while we were there Front desk apologized said they are getting a new service Co. , And the poor desk clerks the noise level of the refrigerators & equipment at front desk was terribly loud not my 1st choice but every thing was booked ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

bedroom community not many restaurants

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albuquerque Visitor
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 1, 2013

Great for a family

Great hotel, convenient location. Close shopping and gas locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was a great livable space with two bedrooms and a living area with equipped kitchen for us to feel right at home while we were visiting CO over the holidays. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Rocks

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington D.C.
Sep 1, 2009

close to the mountains

Very nice and clean suite, great view towards the mountains. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. My children loved the heated pool and the big playground down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pewaukee WI
Aug 24, 2009

extra special courtesy and helpfulness

My grown children and I were getting together for a family wedding - all of us travelling from different locations. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful in assisting each of us as we arrived. They went out of their way to help us store food for the wedding when the family refrigerators went on overflow. They were unfailingly kind and friendly and made good recommendations for sightseeing and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mimi's near the mall - great breakfast!

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver West/Federal Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oregon Brett
Eugene, OR
Aug 24, 2009

Great deal & friendly staff!

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. [...] checked us in & called later in the evening to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We reserved a two-bedroom suite, which was well worth the small extra charge (we originally reserved a single on Orbitz but upgraded to the two-bedroom prior to arrival for half the cost on Orbitz). The hotel had all the services we required and was conveniently located just west of downtown Denver, near Red Rocks and the foothills of the Rockies. There is a 7-11 across the street, which allowed us to purchase any necessary toiletries and snacks, and the hotel also offers a small selection. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friends. Happy traveling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top