$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Denver Marriott West

3 stars
1717 Denver West Boulevard, 1717 Denver West Boulevard, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great location, beautiful renovations, friendly staff

I stayed two nights at the recently renovated Marriott Denver West. Gorgeous new lobby. Breakfast... See full review

  • Mountain Ma'am
  • Apr 29, 2014
Gorgeous renovation, warm welcome

I really felt that I was in the gateway to the mountains when I stayed at the newly renovated... See full review

  • Mountain Ma'am
  • Apr 22, 2014
Experience a refreshing change of pace and the genuine warmth of Colorado hospitality at the Denver Marriott West. Our location is the preferred destination for business, leisure and groups up to 200. Conveniently located within the Denver West Office Park adjacent to NREL and only minutes from Colorado Mills Shopping, the Denver Federal Center, Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy a spectacular array of outdoor activities nearby. Event planners love our renovated meeting facilities with 15 flexible meeting rooms and our dedicated service. Newly renovated guest rooms with luxurious "Revive" bedding, flexible work space and freshly appointed bathrooms. Convenient on-site amenities enrich your experience with cardio theatre equipment in our fitness center, indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Allie's American Grill, Starbucks Coffee Cafe with complimentary wireless internet, expanded business center and the Blue Mesa Sports Grill. Perform, Connect and Recharge Welcome to Denver Marriott West!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver Marriott West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Starbucks®
We Proudly Brew Starbucks® beverages at our Greatroom bar along with grab and go selection of breakfast items.
Copper Creek
Enjoy a relaxing fire, refreshing drink, great meal, and your favorite game on one of our 37 inch flat screen LCD televisions at our renovated Copper Creek Bar and Restaurant with a warm interior feel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Denver Marriott West

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Aug 6, 2009

beware

truck stolen from parking lot. Staff extremely unhelpful - really didnt care dont show up for breakfast or coffee at even 1 minute past nine. Staff would put me off ever staying here again despite it being unsafe and my vehicle is now missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winfield Kansas
Jun 23, 2010

disappointed

I paid for an upgraded room. Upon checking in I was told that there were no rooms available with King Sized beds. Since I had booked through a 3rd party there was no obligation to provide one. The room I was given was very small for the price and it is hard for me to believe that it was in fact an upgraded room. The room was on the freeway side of the hotel and very noisy. I suspect these are the rooms reserved for those of us who book through a 3rd party. The hotel notes a resturant but in fact the resturant is attached to the sports bar and at best not recommended for any serious dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand jct, co
Sep 2, 2009

happy w/ stay

happy w/ everything but the fact i was required to pay for internet service on my own computer.(laptop) other than that, the family was happy so i was happy. we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 16, 2007

Great Set up

The Denver Marriot West is in a good location and a very pleasant grounds. The staff were extremely friendly and answered all of my requests quickly. The food and restaurant service was good. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Getting internet access should have been included in the price as it was not even Wi-Fi and difficult to set-up. The area my room was in sounded like it was being re-modelled and I was not informed, building noises during Saturday morning was disturbing. All the same I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A large and very good shopping mall. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 3, 2010

Great stay!

alway love staying at the Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandR
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 22, 2012

Last-minute find

Wanted some place in Golden but, at the last minute, this was the best that was available. Very nice accommodations for the price and convenient enough to reach Golden without getting back on the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Junky
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 8, 2012

Easy to find and nice location

Very nice lobby and great hot tub outside that seats many people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Paige
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Oct 9, 2012

Great hotel!

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We ended up eating dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a great meal with nice atmosphere. We also had the daily breakfast and it was fantastic and very extensive. We were leaving early on a hike the last day and would miss the breakfast (which came with our room in the deal we got) so the staff gave us to go containers and told us to take whatever we wanted for the next morning. I also had dietary issues so I requested a fridge and was given it free of charge along with a free very early check in. This was a huge benefit to us as we had left PA at 2 a.m. and been traveling for hours but with the time change when we landed it was early by Denver time. I called and spoke with Dawn who had a room ready for us when we landed! The entire stay was wonderful Highly recommend this hotel for it's convenience, service, attractiveness, and comfort. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Ma'am
Business
Bastrop, TX
Dec 29, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Easy to access from the airport, this hotel is also close to shopping and ski resorts. Lemon wedges at breakfast would have been good. I have seen more generous and varied breakfast buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark It
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 23, 2013

Marriot West Denver

Good experience at reception after a very poor experience at Dollar Rental Car. The hotel staff was pleasant and our room was ready and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top