$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Denver Marriott West

3 stars
1717 Denver West Boulevard, 1717 Denver West Boulevard, Golden, CO 80401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Great location, beautiful renovations, friendly staff

I stayed two nights at the recently renovated Marriott Denver West. Gorgeous new lobby. Breakfast... See full review

  • Mountain Ma'am
  • Apr 29, 2014
Gorgeous renovation, warm welcome

I really felt that I was in the gateway to the mountains when I stayed at the newly renovated... See full review

  • Mountain Ma'am
  • Apr 22, 2014
Experience a refreshing change of pace and the genuine warmth of Colorado hospitality at the Denver Marriott West. Our location is the preferred destination for business, leisure and groups up to 200. Conveniently located within the Denver West Office Park adjacent to NREL and only minutes from Colorado Mills Shopping, the Denver Federal Center, Downtown Denver and the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy a spectacular array of outdoor activities nearby. Event planners love our renovated meeting facilities with 15 flexible meeting rooms and our dedicated service. Newly renovated guest rooms with luxurious "Revive" bedding, flexible work space and freshly appointed bathrooms. Convenient on-site amenities enrich your experience with cardio theatre equipment in our fitness center, indoor and seasonal outdoor pool, Allie's American Grill, Starbucks Coffee Cafe with complimentary wireless internet, expanded business center and the Blue Mesa Sports Grill. Perform, Connect and Recharge Welcome to Denver Marriott West!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Denver Marriott West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Starbucks®
We Proudly Brew Starbucks® beverages at our Greatroom bar along with grab and go selection of breakfast items.
Copper Creek
Enjoy a relaxing fire, refreshing drink, great meal, and your favorite game on one of our 37 inch flat screen LCD televisions at our renovated Copper Creek Bar and Restaurant with a warm interior feel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Denver Marriott West

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountain Ma'am
Business
Bastrop, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Gorgeous renovation, warm welcome

I really felt that I was in the gateway to the mountains when I stayed at the newly renovated Marriott Denver West recently. The breakfast room has been opened up to the lobby. The fitness center overlooks the pool and the evergreen trees outside. The new color palette of neutrals is so soothing, and the fire pit in the lobby is lovely. My shower malfunctioned and I was given another room quickly, a note of apology, and a free breakfast. Wonderful, friendly staff. I left refreshed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abrusci's has healthy, delicious gluten free food and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountain Ma'am
Business
Bastrop, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, beautiful renovations, friendly staff

I stayed two nights at the recently renovated Marriott Denver West. Gorgeous new lobby. Breakfast room much nicer, now that it's open plan. The workout room overlooks the pool. Beautiful. My shower faucet was broken and when it couldn't be repaired I got a room upgrade, an apology, and a free breakfast. Thermostat easy to use, which is vital for ever-changing Colorado weather. It's a great base for exploring Denver and the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Abrusci's has great gluten free food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lino Lakes MN
Oct 16, 2009

Great location, great price

Met our expectations for quiet, cleanliness, great location, convenient to restaurants, and a Starbucks in the lobby! Only complaint is the mattresses were too soft for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close with lots of selection!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign
Dec 29, 2008

Very friendly and accommodating

The restaurant was understaffed over our holiday stay. Other than that everything else was great. Very pleasant staff who quickly took care of any request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Camper
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 20, 2009

Much needed comfort!!

My husband and I were looking forward to a nice comfortable bed to sleep in after sleeping on an air mattress for several days. The staff at the check-in desk were very friendly and the bright hallways gave us hope for a nice room. When we walked in, the room was very clean and the down comforters and the many pillows were so inviting! We had a great nights' sleep and we went for a swim in the beautiful outdoor pool the next morning, a perfect start to our last day in Colorado. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
American Fork
Sep 12, 2008

Best Bed

Although the pricing for this hotel is on the steeper side, the hotel is very comfortable, and the beds are like being back in the comfy sheets of home. Nice place to stay and a quick trip into the Rockies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 5 minutes walk to malls, theatres, and nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 3, 2008

Very nice place

i had to make a stop up to Vail, and meet someone. the room service was Awesome the restaurant was great, and I got to do some great shopping across the street at the Colorado Mills. Definitely would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountain Ma'am
Business
Bastrop
Dec 16, 2014

Mountain lodge on the edge of the city

The welcoming fireplace in the lobby set the tone for a really comfortable stay. I slept well and left in better shape than when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 16, 2007

Great Set up

The Denver Marriot West is in a good location and a very pleasant grounds. The staff were extremely friendly and answered all of my requests quickly. The food and restaurant service was good. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Getting internet access should have been included in the price as it was not even Wi-Fi and difficult to set-up. The area my room was in sounded like it was being re-modelled and I was not informed, building noises during Saturday morning was disturbing. All the same I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A large and very good shopping mall. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 3, 2010

Great stay!

alway love staying at the Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top