$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Denver Marriott West

3 stars
View map of 1717 Denver West Boulevard, 1717 Denver West Boulevard, Golden, CO 80401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Denver Marriott West

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Junky
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 8, 2012

Easy to find and nice location

Very nice lobby and great hot tub outside that seats many people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandR
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 22, 2012

Last-minute find

Wanted some place in Golden but, at the last minute, this was the best that was available. Very nice accommodations for the price and convenient enough to reach Golden without getting back on the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jun 6, 2011

Clean , comfortable, and easy going

A group of friends and I were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in good proximity to Red Rocks and we found it with the Marriott West! Pros: Free shuttle to take you to and from local grocery store, eating spots. Very friendly and courteous staff Outdoor and indoor pool and hot tub Cons: Long drive from hotel and there's no airport shuttle Not much in walking distance for entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to stay if you're going to Red Rocks.

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winfield Kansas
Jun 23, 2010

disappointed

I paid for an upgraded room. Upon checking in I was told that there were no rooms available with King Sized beds. Since I had booked through a 3rd party there was no obligation to provide one. The room I was given was very small for the price and it is hard for me to believe that it was in fact an upgraded room. The room was on the freeway side of the hotel and very noisy. I suspect these are the rooms reserved for those of us who book through a 3rd party. The hotel notes a resturant but in fact the resturant is attached to the sports bar and at best not recommended for any serious dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 3, 2010

Great stay!

alway love staying at the Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 3, 2010

Great stay!

alway love staying at the Marriott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulboy
Business
Pdx, or
Oct 26, 2009

Nice place

Our stay was enjoyable. The only hitch was that google maps couldn't get us there so we had to navigate the old fashioned way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lino Lakes MN
Oct 16, 2009

Great location, great price

Met our expectations for quiet, cleanliness, great location, convenient to restaurants, and a Starbucks in the lobby! Only complaint is the mattresses were too soft for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close with lots of selection!

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand jct, co
Sep 2, 2009

happy w/ stay

happy w/ everything but the fact i was required to pay for internet service on my own computer.(laptop) other than that, the family was happy so i was happy. we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Denver Marriott West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leawood, KS
Aug 31, 2009

Great Family Hotel

Great location for flying into Denver. Close to Colorado School of Mines. Facilities were great - only down side - Restaurant was expensive for kids to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top