$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

3 stars
125 Wulfsohn Road, 125 Wulfsohn Road, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Anniversary Getaway.

The hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels that we stayed in. The staff was very professional... See full review

  • Retired SFC
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice hotel

My son and I stayed here and we loved it. The room lay out is great and it makes you feel like your... See full review

  • Bruce A. super dad
  • Jun 23, 2014
Enjoy a hotel in Glenwood Springs, CO unlike any other. With 124 hotel suites near the famous Glenwood Hot Springs, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park and Sunlight Mountain Resort, the Residence Inn offers Glenwood Springs to you as no other hotel can.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn Glenwood Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJSuperstar
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 16, 2014

Pretty good

Great staff & good location. The phone and A/C didn't work well however I assume it to be a fluke as the hotel is new and nice. The staff was fantastic. They offer food and snacks but nothing gluten free which was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the neighboring Asian bistro for their Mongolian beef or the pizza joint for solid pizza & wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ImLulu
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 28, 2014

Convenient location

When we first arrived at the hotel and got into our room we were impressed. The room was nice and seemed quite clean aside from maybe the carpet that could use a good cleaning. However, the next morning I flipped back the bed sheets just to pull them up and noticed a stain on them. It did not look like it had been washed out and I was extremely disgusted! I went to the front desk immediately and they said they would take care of it right away. I was trying to be patient and understanding that they were quite busy. By the time we had returned to our room from an outing, nothing had been cleaned and the stained sheets were still on the bed. At this time I took off the sheets took them to the front desk, spoke with the clerk and the head of house cleaning. The room got cleaned at that moment with all fresh linen but I felt the front desk help was giving me the brush off. I told them I wanted a credit for the night, which they agreed with but then never did anything. It wasn't until check out that I had to speak with the General Manager to make him aware of the situation and explain that I was disappointed in the staff and lack of accomplishment. Honestly, I still felt even he didn't really seem to care. I did not receive credit for the night but instead I received a voucher to return to their hotel. I will most likely use it and you can bet I will be checking the sheets next time. Other than the staff not being so helpful the location of the hotel is convenient and close to shops and restaurants. The places we ate at close to the hotel had very friendly staff and was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Yampah Vapor Caves/Very Relaxing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired SFC
Business
colorado
Jun 23, 2014

Anniversary Getaway.

The hotel was one of the most beautiful hotels that we stayed in. The staff was very professional and helpful. It was a great choice for our 1st anniversary celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce A. super dad
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 23, 2014

Nice hotel

My son and I stayed here and we loved it. The room lay out is great and it makes you feel like your in a much bigger space then you really are. Very clean and quiet. Close to everything too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a busy area and parking can be hard to find so leave extra time for that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Egdelwonk
Business
Golden, Colo
Jun 16, 2014

very attentive staff

very nice hotel, staff was very responsive and took care of all of our needs, only negative was not enough parking as the hotel was full because of a classic car rally and some guests had two cars instead of the normal one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in the hot springs after 6 PM to save a few dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoFam
Business
Aurora, CO
Apr 10, 2014

Great place to stay in Glenwood Springs

Good location to get downtown and to go to different tourist attractions in Glenwood Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaMoon
Business
Glenwood Springs, CO
Oct 23, 2012

The suite is perfect for a family.

The suite is perfect for a family with young children. We were able to sleep in separate rooms fairly easily. The only reason I didn't give this room 5 stars was because the mattress in the fold-out couch was terrible. You could feel every spring. My 2 year old didn't seem to notice, but I wouldn't have been able to sleep on it. This location is not downtown, so you will have to drive there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mullen Family
Business
Broomfield, CO
May 29, 2012

Quick and easy family location

We made a last minute reservation here, and everything was ready for us when we got there! Everything was clean and comfortable for our family of 4 in the studio. If there's any room for improvement, I would say it would be with the breakfast, which left something to be desired. However, it wasn't bad enough to detract from a perfect rating, and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love Juicy Lucy's steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NicsTrips
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 27, 2012

Loved it!

We stayed 2 nights. I love the decor, beautifully decorated, clean, the beds were comfortable, and on the softer side :) The staff were nice and helpful. The complementary breakfasts was delish! The indoor pool and jacuzzi were clean. We didn't want to be right next to the Hot Springs so the location so perfect. Close (5 min drive) but far enough away :) We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Picky Couple
Business
Northern Colorado
Jan 9, 2012

Very Nice All Around - Location could be better

This was the second stay at this location for my wife and I. The service was top notch, breakfast was perfect, the room was immaculate. We've stayed at other places in town and they are not nearly as well equipped or modern. The pool is lacking, but considering you have the hot springs nearby that's easy to get over. They provide activities, amenities and other great things when you stay - if you're looking for a top notch place to stay and don't mind a few minutes of travel into town, then you have to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take your own towels to the hot springs - it'll save you some cash, plus leave you with a larger towel to wrap up in than the tiny ones they provide at the pools.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top