$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

3 stars
501 WEST 1ST STREET, GLENWOOD SPRINGS, CO 81601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
comfortable

Location and staff were pleasent. The room was clean and tidy. I would have rated higher but they... See full review

  • kassalynn
  • May 13, 2014
Fantastic getaway

It was very fun and relaxing.But next time I'm going to take only my wife,because we didn't see... See full review

  • dboggs66
  • May 2, 2012
Our Glenwood Springs Hotel's Location is a Perfect Choice Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area) hotel is the ideal choice for your stay. Our downtown location puts you within walking distance of the many attractions in Glenwood Springs, CO. The hotel's location and amenities are great for corporate travelers who want to be productive while enjoying the beauty of nature. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected to the office. Our 24-hour Business Center offers printing and other services, so you can make the most of your time in Glenwood Springs. Our hotel is just blocks from the heart of downtown, making it easy to dine and shop. Walk to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park to explore the caverns or experience the 4-D Ride Theater, or enjoy great music at Three Rivers Park here in Glenwood Springs, CO. Our hotel's guests are only a few blocks from Glenwood Hot Springs pool where they can soak in the therapeutic waters. Skiing is as close as Sunlight Mountain, which is just 10 miles away. "Stay Smart" in our Glenwood Springs hotel where you can enjoy beautiful views of the mountains, an ideal location and the amenities that make your visit complete. Start your day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and in the evenings, you can grill out on our patio by the pool. Make your reservations today for a perfect stay!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5531 -107.3296
Nearby airports
Aspen, (ASP), 40.00, MI, S; Eagle, (EGL), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Doc Holidays
Locals favorite
Rivers
Business casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fyafighter
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 4, 2013

Adequate hotel!

The hotel was exactly what we wanted: a place that was affordable and wasn't terrible. It was perfectly sufficient. The only turn off was the bathtub seemed to be falling apart (the lining was flaking off).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JasonKB
Evergreen,CO
Oct 14, 2013

Pretty Standard Holiday Inn Express

Close to the hot pools - rooms and amenities average but decent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1Fr0ggy1
Littleton, CO
Jun 5, 2013

Average

The fridge didn't work and there was no maintenance staff available to fix it, and the pool was closed for maintenance. It was, however, relatively inexpensive and still within walking distance form the hot springs pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerbootsman
Aurora, CO
Nov 26, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood was Great

Not much better value to be found. We stayed in the family suite which was perfect. Two TVs so the kids shows could be on one and college football on the other! The free breakfast is great and there are lots of choices. The warm cookies in the lobby at night were unexpected and awesome. When we arrived they even let us know that while there pool is outdoors and closed for the winter that we could go right next door to the Hampden Inn and use theirs as they have worked out a deal for that with them, nice! The staff was very nice and our room was very clean. No complaints. Price was excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the train museum at the Amtrack train depot. Only $1 per person, well worth the trip. They are small but have very cool displays and friendly staff. Plus you can check out the big trains as they come through picking up Amtrack passengers or rolling through with freight. If you have kids its a must do in Glenwood.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dboggs66
woodland Park Co
May 2, 2012

Fantastic getaway

It was very fun and relaxing.But next time I'm going to take only my wife,because we didn't see much for the kids at night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was just a walk or just a short drive.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JFC4
Crested Butte, CO 81224, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Holiday Inn Express, Glenwood Springs

Exactly what you'd expect. Internet was a little hard to access at times but staff remedied quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Jul 11, 2010

Good location and price

We liked that the hotel was a short walk to both the hot springs and the adventure park, as well as many restarants and downtown. It was a little disapointing initially that the hot tub was broken, but they solved that neatly because the hotel next door is managed by the same folks so we were able to use their very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Since we arrived in the evening and it was starting to get a bit cool, that was even better. Everyone was super nice and we loved the cold water pitcher with oranges in the lobby that greeted us after a long, hot day in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequila's is the place just down the road with great food and killer margaritas! The desk clerk told us about it and several other guests nearby agreed immediatly- we tried it and found it was as good as promised!

Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Jul 11, 2010

Good location and price

We liked that the hotel was a short walk to both the hot springs and the adventure park, as well as many restarants and downtown. It was a little disapointing initially that the hot tub was broken, but they solved that neatly because the hotel next door is managed by the same folks so we were able to use their very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Since we arrived in the evening and it was starting to get a bit cool, that was even better. Everyone was super nice and we loved the cold water pitcher with oranges in the lobby that greeted us after a long, hot day in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequila's is the place just down the road with great food and killer margaritas! The desk clerk told us about it and several other guests nearby agreed immediatly- we tried it and found it was as good as promised!

Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mankato, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Nice hotel

Staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hot Springs pool.

Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mankato, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Nice hotel

Staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hot Springs pool.

Back to menu Return to top