$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

3 stars
501 West 1st Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
birthday weekend at the hot springs

What a great spot, so close to my favorite place ever, the glenwood hot springs!! Free breakfast... See full review

  • 40calcalcal
  • Nov 13, 2014
Overall good for the price

Had a pretty good stay here. Staff was great. Got a different room with no problem after they first... See full review

  • April111
  • Aug 24, 2014
Our Glenwood Springs Hotel's Location is a Perfect Choice Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area) hotel is the ideal choice for your stay. Our downtown location puts you within walking distance of the many attractions in Glenwood Springs, CO. The hotel's location and amenities are great for corporate travelers who want to be productive while enjoying the beauty of nature. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected to the office. Our 24-hour Business Center offers printing and other services, so you can make the most of your time in Glenwood Springs. Our hotel is just blocks from the heart of downtown, making it easy to dine and shop. Walk to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park to explore the caverns or experience the 4-D Ride Theater, or enjoy great music at Three Rivers Park here in Glenwood Springs, CO. Our hotel's guests are only a few blocks from Glenwood Hot Springs pool where they can soak in the therapeutic waters. Skiing is as close as Sunlight Mountain, which is just 10 miles away. "Stay Smart" in our Glenwood Springs hotel where you can enjoy beautiful views of the mountains, an ideal location and the amenities that make your visit complete. Start your day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and in the evenings, you can grill out on our patio by the pool. Make your reservations today for a perfect stay!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holidays
Locals favorite
Rivers
Business casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dboggs66
Business
woodland Park Co
May 2, 2012

Fantastic getaway

It was very fun and relaxing.But next time I'm going to take only my wife,because we didn't see much for the kids at night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was just a walk or just a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 6, 2007

Easy to find with friendly staff

I had one of the jacuzzi rooms/suites and found it a nice break from business travel usually found at Holidday Inn Express Hotels. Although the price to value was a little out of balance. The building was fairly new and all the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a number of options clsoe by. The breakfast bar was great as always and a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 3, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRING was very comfortable, the room was specious and well equipped. Continental breakfast selection was pretty poor though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen, Snowmass, Buttermilk ski resorts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park
Dec 30, 2008

Super staff!

They are well trained and in tune with every guests needs. Very close to the springs ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Glenwood Springs is one hot attraction ... year 'round.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40calcalcal
Business
salt lake city
Nov 13, 2014

birthday weekend at the hot springs

What a great spot, so close to my favorite place ever, the glenwood hot springs!! Free breakfast with gluten free options, nice rooms with clean comfy bed. Perfect location, and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the hot springs!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMC
Business
Boulder, Co
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to relax

Went to the pool, enjoyed the scenery & always the food. Nothing missing. Always a nice & relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget your suit & your appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigR
Business
Greeley, CO, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Good value for price and area

The rooms were clean with nice sheets temperature in the room was perfect. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of soaps, shampoos, towels, whatever. They also let you use the indoor pool and fitness center at the Hampton Inn next door. And I did try the pancake maker and it will hands down be the best automated pancakes I can ever recall eating. Actually the breakfast buffet was pretty complete. My one disappointment may be more of a Cheaptickets problem, because for some reason, according to the fire route map, I got the smallest room in the whole motel by a long shot. I wish Holiday Inn would have given me a better room, I'm pretty sure they weren't full. Of course, I didn't make any ask anything about it when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Wayne
Business
Greeley, CO, USA
Jan 29, 2012

X Games Stay

The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and included everything I needed. My only complaint was that when I arrived to eat breakfast at 9 AM, much of the food was already gone. I was still able to eat a decent breakfast, but I would have appreciated it if more of the food items were available up until 9:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttha
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 23, 2012

nice 3 day get away

great location-everything in just couple minutes. room was very clean and updated( one of the reasons why we did not choose one of the old hotels).stuff was very friendly and helpful.breakfast could be better but you get what you pay for..no complains. could use gym and spa in the hotel next door for no charge but the hotel also has a hot outdoor pool. very happy with the stay and do recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to dine in but it seems like many of them are open for dinner only or for weekends.found that some of the small places can't keep up with fresh food and many were very disappointing.couple weregreat though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucia Oliva
Business
Fort Garland, CO
Oct 21, 2012

The usual good experience

I've recently stayed in more expensive hotels than the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs, but my husband and I prefer Holiday Inn Express for one reason - we know what to expect. And we got it here - very courteous and helpful staff, clean room, good coffee (all day and night), complimentary breakfast that includes hard boiled eggs and Light n' Fit yogurt as well as the sugary stuff (and fruit) and a hot tub that is hot that actually works. When I travel, that's what I want and that's what I get - thanks HIE! Mary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to downtown and to the hot springs -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top