$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

3 stars
501 West 1st Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
birthday weekend at the hot springs

What a great spot, so close to my favorite place ever, the glenwood hot springs!! Free breakfast... See full review

  • 40calcalcal
  • Nov 13, 2014
Overall good for the price

Had a pretty good stay here. Staff was great. Got a different room with no problem after they first... See full review

  • April111
  • Aug 24, 2014
Our Glenwood Springs Hotel's Location is a Perfect Choice Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area) hotel is the ideal choice for your stay. Our downtown location puts you within walking distance of the many attractions in Glenwood Springs, CO. The hotel's location and amenities are great for corporate travelers who want to be productive while enjoying the beauty of nature. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected to the office. Our 24-hour Business Center offers printing and other services, so you can make the most of your time in Glenwood Springs. Our hotel is just blocks from the heart of downtown, making it easy to dine and shop. Walk to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park to explore the caverns or experience the 4-D Ride Theater, or enjoy great music at Three Rivers Park here in Glenwood Springs, CO. Our hotel's guests are only a few blocks from Glenwood Hot Springs pool where they can soak in the therapeutic waters. Skiing is as close as Sunlight Mountain, which is just 10 miles away. "Stay Smart" in our Glenwood Springs hotel where you can enjoy beautiful views of the mountains, an ideal location and the amenities that make your visit complete. Start your day with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and in the evenings, you can grill out on our patio by the pool. Make your reservations today for a perfect stay!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Doc Holidays
Locals favorite
Rivers
Business casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, CO
Mar 29, 2011

Glenwood Springs

Hotel was nice, the breakfast area is small so you need to wait for off peak time to eat. The hotel is older but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Rib City which was very good BBQ. There were several restaurants in the area that were recommended as well as a Brewery. Nice town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Mar 21, 2011

Great quick getaway for two

Our stay was amazingly great definitely coming back again. The staff was very friendly. They answered all of our questions and helped guide us to the hot spots. Our room was clean and the Jacuzzi was awesome! Thanks for a weekend trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMC
Business
Boulder, Co
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to relax

Went to the pool, enjoyed the scenery & always the food. Nothing missing. Always a nice & relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget your suit & your appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patty ( aspen hunter)
Business
colorado
Sep 26, 2010

Nice ,great location

We ate at Tequila's(some of the best mexican food ever!) We also ate at Daily Bread at 8th and Grand(great breakfast) all were recommended by motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 11, 2010

Good location and price

We liked that the hotel was a short walk to both the hot springs and the adventure park, as well as many restarants and downtown. It was a little disapointing initially that the hot tub was broken, but they solved that neatly because the hotel next door is managed by the same folks so we were able to use their very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Since we arrived in the evening and it was starting to get a bit cool, that was even better. Everyone was super nice and we loved the cold water pitcher with oranges in the lobby that greeted us after a long, hot day in the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tequila's is the place just down the road with great food and killer margaritas! The desk clerk told us about it and several other guests nearby agreed immediatly- we tried it and found it was as good as promised!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Jun 29, 2010

hotel

Noisy but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

wear good walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzy girl
Business
St. Thomas Virgin Islands
May 9, 2010

Fantastic getaway

The experience was great..everyone was nice and friendly. Excellent location to attractions, recreations and great dining all at a walking distance. The room was worth the price which by the way was an excellent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 22, 2010

Quiet and Friendly

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hot and well stocked, even towards the end. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigBadSmiles
Business
Denver, Co
Feb 14, 2010

Great Stay

We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely friendly, and were more than willing to give tips and ideas on how to spend out Valentine's Day in Glenwood Springs. The rooms were clean (number 1 priority), although the fridge had a weird smell.. But we did not use it. The bed was comfortable, and the location was perfect. We weren't located right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, but we were less than a 5 minute drive away from all of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for an upscale pizza place, go to Uncle Pizza on the south end of town. Or for a nice, laid back restaurant, go to the Brewery Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express GLENWOOD SPRINGS (ASPEN AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato, MN
Aug 16, 2009

Nice hotel

Staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hot Springs pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top