$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

3 stars
View map of 1127 Oakridge Drive, 1127 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
17 reviews
First visit with new friends

I have never been to Fort Collins and checking rooms online I was not sure what to expect. I found... See full review

  • Mr. JD
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great place!

Room was awesome, staff was helpful and very nice, breakfast was very good, evening "happy hour"... See full review

  • CSU Vet Med Intern
  • May 26, 2013
Enjoy the great outdoors with the Residence Inn Fort Collins extended stay hotel as your home base. Whether you are here to go fly-fishing on the Poudre River, hike the world-famous Rocky Mountain National Park, or enjoy shopping at Front Range Village, our hotel will take care of you. Explore the beautiful Colorado State University Campus or the historic Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland! Back at our extended stay hotel, relax in our pool and hot tub, or get a workout in our fitness center. While you're here, experience all the comforts of home with separate living and sleeping areas with a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a new and fresh experience every morning! Also relax and enjoy the RI Mix socials with complimentary snacks & beverages on Monday-Wednesday evenings. Why not bring your four legged family members along, Pets are welcome too!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSU Vet Med Intern
Business
Olmsted Falls, OH
May 26, 2013

Great place!

Room was awesome, staff was helpful and very nice, breakfast was very good, evening "happy hour" was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanford's was fun, affordable, and the staff was great! Loved the peanuts too..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Verna aka Gama
Business
Hardin, Montana
Sep 22, 2009

Suprisingly exceptional

My husband, son, daughter-in-law and I went to the the Scottish/Irish Highland Games in Estes Park. We rented 2 rooms, which were across the hall from each other. The rooms were spacious, clean and with a kitchen to boot. It was so comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The price was surprisingly low. We will not hesitate to stay a a Residence Inn again, especially the one in Fort Collins, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 31, 2010

Great Family Hotel with all the Comforts

Stayed in a nice two bedroom suite divided by the living room. Nice full sized kitchen (full fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, stove and oven)with plenty of cabinet space. For a family stay, it had ALL the comforts of home but with maid service. The hotel is in a great location with wonderful service staff. Full hot and cold breakfast bar was a wonderful treat each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Horsetooth Reservoir. Beautiful scenery in Ft Collins back yard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul z
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Sep 22, 2011

GREAT STAY IN FORT COLLINS

The hotel was clean, breakfast was hot, and the location and staff were wonderful... The ability to stock your own fridge and cook and have ice in the room helped to make this the best hotel experience we have had in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Family friendly

Convenient having the kitchenette and continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub also a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping in Fort Collins a short drive away. CSU Fort Collins also just a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 7, 2010

Wonderful vacation spot!

We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel because it was centralized to where we wanted to visit, wonderful, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, and a great place to return at the end of the day to just relax. Everything we needed was provided and we were encouraged to ask if we did need anything. We will definitely return again for vacation in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Mountain National Park was just a short drive from the hotel and offered wonderful wildlife viewing experiences and a beautiful drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyoming Working Mom
Business
Casper, WY
Jul 5, 2010

A Family Favorite

I have brought my family here several times. We live 3 hrs away but purposely stay at this hotel in Ft. Collins just because we can. We love the hotel, the staff, (yummy breakfast) and the grounds around it. We have actually changed plans if we were not able to stay at a residence inn during our travels. You could say we are most definately spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyoming Working Mom
Business
Casper, WY
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful as Always

We wouldn't stay anywhere else! A 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite for the same price as an average room and a full hot breakfast included....heaven. And if by chance something isn't just right, they fix it immediately. Top of the line, friendliest staff I have ever come across in my travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. JD
Business
Detroit , MI
Oct 13, 2014

First visit with new friends

I have never been to Fort Collins and checking rooms online I was not sure what to expect. I found the staff here a pleasure from check in to check out. Room was very spacious and the breakfast in the mornings in the common area was as even better than expected. Even the staff maintaining the breakfast were pleasant I have traveled a fair bit and I found this to be one of the best hotels in this price range. I will stay there again when next I visit Fort Collins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Old town during the Day and if looking for night there are numerous venues in the same area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Band parent
Business
Montrose, CO, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ROOM AND HOTEL. We stayed 3 nights. Would definitely stay there again. Loved the room decor and the full kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a little market in lobby which is very convenient. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Beds were not as comfortable as I like but decent. Breakfast was good. More selection would have been nice but there were the basics: eggs, fruit, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top