$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

3 stars
1127 Oakridge Drive, 1127 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Great place!

Room was awesome, staff was helpful and very nice, breakfast was very good, evening "happy hour"... See full review

  • CSU Vet Med Intern
  • May 26, 2013
first trip to colorado

The location is outside of downtown Fort Collins but close to the I 25 freeway so the location... See full review

  • Super Petrov
  • May 1, 2013
Enjoy the great outdoors with the Residence Inn Fort Collins extended stay hotel as your home base. Whether you are here to go fly-fishing on the Poudre River, hike the world-famous Rocky Mountain National Park, or enjoy the Foothills Shopping Mall, our Fort Collins, Colorado hotel will take care of you. Explore the beautiful Colorado State University Campus or the historic Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland. Back at our Fort Collins, CO extended stay hotel, relax in our pool and hot tub, or get a workout in our fitness center. While you're here, experience all the comforts of home with separate living and sleeping areas and a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy our newly upgraded complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a new and fresh experience every morning! Also enjoy free snacks and drinks at some of our evening social hours, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Pets are welcome!

Hotel Map

40.5211 -105.057
Area served
Lincoln Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 65.70, MI, NW; Fort Collins-Loveland Airport, (FNL), 9.20, MI, NW; Cheyenne Regional Airport, (CYS), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSU Vet Med Intern
Olmsted Falls, OH
May 26, 2013

Great place!

Room was awesome, staff was helpful and very nice, breakfast was very good, evening "happy hour" was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanford's was fun, affordable, and the staff was great! Loved the peanuts too..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Petrov
Hillsboro Oregon
May 1, 2013

first trip to colorado

The location is outside of downtown Fort Collins but close to the I 25 freeway so the location overall was acceptable. The room was large and the amenities ( exercise room for example) met are needs just fine. Great staff. We liked staying here and will stay again the next time we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Band parent
Montrose, CO, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Comfortable spacious room

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ROOM AND HOTEL. We stayed 3 nights. Would definitely stay there again. Loved the room decor and the full kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a little market in lobby which is very convenient. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Beds were not as comfortable as I like but decent. Breakfast was good. More selection would have been nice but there were the basics: eggs, fruit, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul z
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Sep 22, 2011

GREAT STAY IN FORT COLLINS

The hotel was clean, breakfast was hot, and the location and staff were wonderful... The ability to stock your own fridge and cook and have ice in the room helped to make this the best hotel experience we have had in years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kduffy
Chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2011

Great for a group!

While in town for a baby shower, I stayed at the Residence Inn, Fort Collins with my Mother - in - law and 2 sister - in -laws. The 2 bedroom suite was wonderful for us! The rollaway bed wasn't the most comfortable, but it wasn't impossible to sleep on. Breakfast being included in the morning was terrific! We didn't know, so we weren't expecting it, it was a wonderful surprise. We did find a sock in our room upon checking in, but we just threw them in the garbage. I think the price was perfect for a group like ours (4 persons), where we each paid individually ($85/person, for 2 nights) but I have a big family and if it were my husband and kids staying there, it would be a bit pricey at $150/night. Over all was great! It's very spacious, so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. And 2 full bathrooms was really great for 4 ladies getting ready everyday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Old Chicago Pizza had wonderful food! It was a great affordable place for dinner and drinks. Very accommodating for large groups as well!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOT
Acworth, GA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

GREAT PLACE !

STAYED FIRST NIGHT ON THE FIRST FLOOR, PEOPLE ABOVE US MADE TOO MUCH NOISE, NOT ENOUGH OF A SOUND BARRIER. MOVED TO TOP FLOOR AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. NICE PEOPLE, CLEAN ROOMS AND WE HAD THE TWO BEDROOM SUITE WHICH IS HARD TO FIND ANYWHERE ELSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venice, Ca
Apr 27, 2011

Visit Ft Collins

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Hotel is convenient for old town and university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 31, 2010

Great Family Hotel with all the Comforts

Stayed in a nice two bedroom suite divided by the living room. Nice full sized kitchen (full fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, stove and oven)with plenty of cabinet space. For a family stay, it had ALL the comforts of home but with maid service. The hotel is in a great location with wonderful service staff. Full hot and cold breakfast bar was a wonderful treat each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Horsetooth Reservoir. Beautiful scenery in Ft Collins back yard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 7, 2010

Wonderful vacation spot!

We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel because it was centralized to where we wanted to visit, wonderful, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, and a great place to return at the end of the day to just relax. Everything we needed was provided and we were encouraged to ask if we did need anything. We will definitely return again for vacation in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Mountain National Park was just a short drive from the hotel and offered wonderful wildlife viewing experiences and a beautiful drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarthaT
Kailua-Kona, HI
Aug 2, 2010

All the conveniences

Room was ready even though we arrived a little early. Friendly courteous staff. Breakfasts were great. Hamburgers and hot dogs for Tues. hospitality hour were wonderful. We seldom have the maids makeup our room - saves the planet and gives us more privacy. However, on the day that we choose to request the room be maid, they changed the linens and towels, but did not clean anything - not even the toilet. Wasn't too dirty, so we made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Horsetooth Resevoir park is very close-by. Pretty area. Good hiking trails. However, not much shade and can be very hot mid-day in the summer. Nice picnic table area by the boat launch area, but no shade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top