$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

2 stars
3709 East Mulberry St, 3709 East Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Great stay

Awesome hotel. Amazing staff. Very comfortable and great price. See full review

  • Coloradotravels
  • Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

The staff here was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was included, and there was a good... See full review

  • Lotta Mama
  • Jul 7, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Fort Collins hotel was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The newly renovated La Quinta Inn hotel in Fort Collins is located 5 minutes from historic downtown. We are only minutes from Colorado State University, and near Highway 14. It is the perfect midway stop between Cheyenne, Wyoming and Denver, Colorado. With attractions like Historic Old Town Fort Collins, Fort Fun, several sports stadiums, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Foothills Mall and Discovery Science Center, and a myriad of bars and restaurants for your dining pleasure. There is something for everyone at our fort Collins, Colorado hotel. Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park are just a short drive away. Here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Collins, you will enjoy staying connected in our full on-site business center; seal the deal in our spacious meeting facilities; go for a refreshing swim in our heated indoor pool, complete with whirlpool. Relax in a spacious guest room that includes free high-speed internet access, expanded cable TV, refrigerators, microwave ovens, and much more. Wake up to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served daily near the lobby. If your searching for the best in Fort Collins, CO lodging, you found it right here. Book your stay today to reserve your room at our La Quinta Inn Ft. Collins hotel.

Hotel Map

40.5808 -105.0084
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Fort Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Fort Collins Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 4.5 mi

Dining

Dennys
North Direction
Sundance Steakhouse And Saloon
West Direction
Burger King
North Direction
Waffle House
East Direction
McDonalds
East Direction
Tri City Pizza
West Direction
Old Colorado Brewing Co
West Direction
Back Porch Cafe
West Direction
Melting Pot
West Direction
Variety of Restaurants At Old Town Square
West Direction

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ftcollinstraveler
fort collins, colorado
Sep 8, 2014

Needs something else...

Place is older and the remodel to the room was okay. For the price and location you could get a better deal someplacel else. Staff was nice enough and check in/out were easy enough. Bathroom and sink areas needed additional cleaning, long hairs etc from previous customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coloradotravels
Fort collins
Jul 25, 2014

Great stay

Awesome hotel. Amazing staff. Very comfortable and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotta Mama
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Jul 7, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The staff here was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was included, and there was a good selection to choose from. We enjoyed both the inside and outside pools, as well as the hot tub. We also enjoyed eating at the Mexican restaurant across the street. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Anhauser-Bush tour. It was fascinating, and family appropriate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben the Gypsy Rover
Pueblo, CO
Jun 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable.

Stayed here two nights as an afterthought because we couldn't find anything closer to city center at a reasonable price. Room was clean and comfortable, but nothing fancy. Free breakfast was ok, but toaster didn't work very well and scrambled eggs barely warm when we got there. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly for our two Cavaliers with nice areas for "pottying" them -- plastic bags and receptacles for disposal supplied right there. Only negatives were distance from downtown and the price. Even though we made reservations on short notice, I felt $140/night was a little overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iznmando
mineral wells
Apr 30, 2014

Needed a room for the night

Upon arriving I was a little apprehensive because the entrance and lobby were a bit on the shabby side. However the staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fine and checkout was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ram Dad
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 14, 2014

La Quinta, Fort Collins

It met my expectation though I thought the quality of food at the breakfast buffet was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Sweeney
Golden, Colorado
Feb 16, 2014

Great Room for the Price!

If you are looking for a decent place to stay with an affordable price and average amenities, then is a your place. Good location for a Fort Collins visitor and even though it's breakfast is super basic, they at least offer one... and free wifi.... and a pool/hot tub... and free parking. I'd call that a good deal for the price. Slept well and room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimyCate
Fort Collins, CO
Dec 8, 2013

Delicious breakfast choices

Nice and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, very good selection of breakfast choices!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Solitude
Business
Golden, Colorado
Sep 29, 2013

Breakfast included

Hotel was average and adequate for a stop over in Ft Collins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 777
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2013

Beware of the Jacuzzi . . .

Pool area and jacuzzi not kept very clean . . . but the breakfast was good, the desk clerk on days was super friendly, the boss . . . not so much. Enjoyed a lot of things about the motel, but especially the way the jacuzzi was not kept clean was irritating . . . Housekeepers were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always make sure that you double check the location of each place you stay and make sure you look for the best prices on the highest level of place you can afford to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search