$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

3 stars
View map of 1200 Oakridge Drive, 1200 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bg86
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 23, 2011

Simply convenient

I moved into Ft Collins and decided to try the Courtyard based on my dad's recommendation. The rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly and respected privacy. The amenities and the pool were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 8, 2011

Nice stay

Room was nice and bed/pillows was very, very comfortable. Too bad they don't have a free breakfast, but one is available. Location is very good if you want to be by newer southeast Fort Collins. I wanted to be closer to northwest, hence the lower score for that. But lots of great shopping near by if that is what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Funk
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 16, 2010

Quiet Hotel Down South

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. Was quiet, even with a hotel full of teenagers there for a softball tournament. Nearby to lots of restaurants. A bit of a drive up to old Fort Collins where more uniquely Fort Collins stuff is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

movie theater short walk away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katezpac
Business
Michigan
Jul 31, 2014

Nice place to stay.

Good experience, very clean. Stayed there on our way to Estes after driving down from South Dakota and Wyoming. Staff was very friendly. My girls enjoyed the indoor pool after being in the car and the limited outdoor activities secondary to the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matrim
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 16, 2014

Good Hotel for Ft. Collins

Stayed one night in the hotel while visiting family in FC. Clean hotel and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capital Karl
Business
Centennial, Colorado
Mar 31, 2014

Great Business Stay

I blew into town, checked into the hotel and left again. While there, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable in my room and like the price since I did not have time to check out all the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 3, 2010

First Rate Service & Affordable Price

We have to commend the staff at Courtyard; they were friendly and helpful, and service was first rate. We always returned to rooms that both looked and smelled clean and fresh. All staff were very knowledgeable about the surrounding shopping areas and restaurants, and the hotel provided a large assortment of maps and recreational brochures. The courtyard and Gazebo provided a great place for an informal lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 24, 2010

Courtyard Fort Collins...EXCELLENT!

We stopped in Fort Collins to tour CSU and our stay at the Courtyard Marriot was 100% satisfactory...from check in to check out...highly recommend this hotel for those staying in Fort Collins. Close to the Rocky Mountain State Park a must see while you are there. A variety of eateries and stores to choose from extremely close...and of course a great view of the mountain range...Love Colorado...will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you could crave nearby...Japanese Grill...Chinese Restaurant...lunch dining...right out the door from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 14, 2009

My stay

I went to Fort Collins to spend Mother's Day with my sons. I also attended a graduation while there. There were little shops close by so that you could get out and go eat instead of feeling stuck to eat there. I have stayed in this place before and choose it over the other places that I have stayed in Fort Collins. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kohl's Department store close by and a Sam's club also within walking distance. There was a bagel shop close by to walk to. Grocery store within a short drive. Great location.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Issaquah
Aug 27, 2008

Friendly Staff

The Fort Collins Courtyard Marriott was a pleasant hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. All staff said hello in the hallways and the front desk was more than willing to print our boarding passes for our flight the next day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were several good restaurants within walking distance. The only down side was that it was a little far from the college, but there are very few hotels much closer...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We weren't up early enough for the in hotel breakfast, so went across the street to the Egg and I. The food was fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top