$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

3 stars
View map of 1200 Oakridge Drive, 1200 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Fan 99
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 8, 2012

Great improvement

The hotel was under renovation, but I was given a newly renovated room. It was beautiful and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas
Mar 24, 2010

Courtyard Fort Collins...EXCELLENT!

We stopped in Fort Collins to tour CSU and our stay at the Courtyard Marriot was 100% satisfactory...from check in to check out...highly recommend this hotel for those staying in Fort Collins. Close to the Rocky Mountain State Park a must see while you are there. A variety of eateries and stores to choose from extremely close...and of course a great view of the mountain range...Love Colorado...will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you could crave nearby...Japanese Grill...Chinese Restaurant...lunch dining...right out the door from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
out of town
Dec 28, 2009

Hotel was okay

Rooms were clean, staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado
Oct 11, 2009

One night away

We were in town to attend a conference so had very little time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pueblo, CO
Aug 15, 2009

Nice Stay- Excellent price

Very nice room - a bit small though. Excellent price compared to surrounding hotels. We received the free breakfast plus a $20.00 gift card. Can't beat that! Staff was friendly. Enjoyable visit. Can't say much about the amenities because we were there only to sleep and eat breakfast then off to a meeting. But we can say this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and stores directly across the street. So it's a great place to stay.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Iowa
Jul 21, 2009

Not bad, but you can find better

Clerk at check in was snotty. He seemed put out to answer some of my simple questions. I was unshaven and in an old t-shirt, which put off the kid in the double-breasted suit. Internet in room is not wireless and difficult to log onto, yet they have wireless in the lobby. Can only use one laptop at a time. No reason that the whole hotel can't be wireless. Room with King bed and sofa bed was small. Almost no room to move with the sofa bed out. There is an elevator in only one end of the hotel, so if your room is at the other end, you can walk up the stairs, with your children and luggage, or you can walk the length of the hotel, with your children and luggage. There is no free breakfast, which is almost standard today. So while the price of the room is reasonable, add $40.00 if you want breakfast. We have been on vacation for 10 days now and every other hotel had some sort of free breakfast. There are a ton of hotels in the area, and you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAraised
Family
Aurora, CO
Jul 5, 2009

Friendly staff

We were in town for a softball tournament. The location was perfect...and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pueblo West
Jun 6, 2009

hotel and area review

Stayed the night in Fort Collins to visit my college daughter and we just did "girl" things, eating out, shopping, etc. Fort Collins has many nice restaurants, beautiful views of the mountains, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nORTH cAROLINA
Jun 2, 2009

Courtyard be Marriott Fort Collins

sERVICE WAS FRIENDLY AND RATED VERY GOOD.rOOMS WERE A LITTKLE DATED FOR A THREE STAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in Wyoming
Couples
Laramie, Wyoming
May 31, 2009

Nice room, great bed, noisy

The check-in was very easy, very friendly staff, nice room next to the pool and hot tub...but unfortunately right next to the elevator which was noisy...and the door did not block out any noise from the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City, MO
May 14, 2009

My stay

I went to Fort Collins to spend Mother's Day with my sons. I also attended a graduation while there. There were little shops close by so that you could get out and go eat instead of feeling stuck to eat there. I have stayed in this place before and choose it over the other places that I have stayed in Fort Collins. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kohl's Department store close by and a Sam's club also within walking distance. There was a bagel shop close by to walk to. Grocery store within a short drive. Great location.

Back to menu Return to top