$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

3 stars
1200 Oakridge Drive, 1200 Oakridge Drive, Fort Collins, CO 80525
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Short, pleasant stay

Great service, quiet room. Got lots of work done. Decent breakfast, great coffee. See full review

  • Pampy
  • May 15, 2014
Great Business Stay

I blew into town, checked into the hotel and left again. While there, the staff was very friendly... See full review

  • Capital Karl
  • Mar 31, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Fort Collins, CO hotel. Ranked the Number Two Best Place to Live in America by Money Magazine, Fort Collins boasts premiere whitewater rafting and fly fishing at nearby Poudre River, as well as camping and hiking at the world famous Rocky Mountain National Park. While staying at our hotel in Fort Collins, Colorado, you can visit nearby Colorado State University or enjoy shopping at Promenade Shops at Centerra and Old Town Fort Collins, the inspiration for Main Street USA at Disneyland! While back at your very comfortable and spacious guest room, relax in our beautifully landscaped, secluded courtyard area or at our indoor pool and whirlpool. Work out at our state-of-the-art fitness center complete with cardio equipment and free weights. Business travelers will appreciate the convenience our ergonomic chairs, well-lit work desks and free wireless Internet access as well as in-room coffee and tea service. Come see what makes us a top choice in Fort Collins, CO!

Hotel Map

40.5227 -105.056
Area served
Lincoln Center
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 65.70, MI, NW; Fort Collins-Loveland Airport, (FNL), 9.20, MI, NW; Cheyenne Regional Airport, (CYS), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddy Jr
Phippsburg, Colorado
Aug 22, 2012

Overall good!!

We were put in the construction wing...The rooms were all finished inside and very nice..the hallways not so much...but work in progress and the room made up for it...Great courtyard and pool, close to food, pub and grub, 200 yards away amazing food...you WILL need a take home box!!! When I need to stay in ft collins again I will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PUB AND GRUB...,.But you better be hungry!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Oct 11, 2009

One night away

We were in town to attend a conference so had very little time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pueblo, CO
Aug 15, 2009

Nice Stay- Excellent price

Very nice room - a bit small though. Excellent price compared to surrounding hotels. We received the free breakfast plus a $20.00 gift card. Can't beat that! Staff was friendly. Enjoyable visit. Can't say much about the amenities because we were there only to sleep and eat breakfast then off to a meeting. But we can say this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and stores directly across the street. So it's a great place to stay.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 21, 2009

Not bad, but you can find better

Clerk at check in was snotty. He seemed put out to answer some of my simple questions. I was unshaven and in an old t-shirt, which put off the kid in the double-breasted suit. Internet in room is not wireless and difficult to log onto, yet they have wireless in the lobby. Can only use one laptop at a time. No reason that the whole hotel can't be wireless. Room with King bed and sofa bed was small. Almost no room to move with the sofa bed out. There is an elevator in only one end of the hotel, so if your room is at the other end, you can walk up the stairs, with your children and luggage, or you can walk the length of the hotel, with your children and luggage. There is no free breakfast, which is almost standard today. So while the price of the room is reasonable, add $40.00 if you want breakfast. We have been on vacation for 10 days now and every other hotel had some sort of free breakfast. There are a ton of hotels in the area, and you can do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAraised
Aurora, CO
Jul 5, 2009

Friendly staff

We were in town for a softball tournament. The location was perfect...and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pueblo West
Jun 6, 2009

hotel and area review

Stayed the night in Fort Collins to visit my college daughter and we just did "girl" things, eating out, shopping, etc. Fort Collins has many nice restaurants, beautiful views of the mountains, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nORTH cAROLINA
Jun 2, 2009

Courtyard be Marriott Fort Collins

sERVICE WAS FRIENDLY AND RATED VERY GOOD.rOOMS WERE A LITTKLE DATED FOR A THREE STAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming
May 31, 2009

Nice room, great bed, noisy

The check-in was very easy, very friendly staff, nice room next to the pool and hot tub...but unfortunately right next to the elevator which was noisy...and the door did not block out any noise from the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
May 14, 2009

My stay

I went to Fort Collins to spend Mother's Day with my sons. I also attended a graduation while there. There were little shops close by so that you could get out and go eat instead of feeling stuck to eat there. I have stayed in this place before and choose it over the other places that I have stayed in Fort Collins. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kohl's Department store close by and a Sam's club also within walking distance. There was a bagel shop close by to walk to. Grocery store within a short drive. Great location.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cvb
chicago, il
May 9, 2009

good location

Hotel was at a convenient location with lots of stores close by. the lobby had a large flat screen tv where a few people watched the K. derby. staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperLee
Business
Colorado
May 8, 2009

Should have been 4 stars!

Great hotel, great stay, and great people. However, the adverstisement states "Pets okay", but there is no mention of the $50 fee for a pet. Over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in Fort Collins.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search