$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

2 stars
1513 North College Avenue, 1513 North College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Clean, comfortable, and affordable

Tha Budget Host Inn Fort Collins was very clean an very accomidating. The bed was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 16, 2007
OK for the price

The hotel room was clean and for the price, I couldn't complain. The bathroom is very small and... See full review

  • dhashenr
  • Apr 29, 2007
When you stay at Budget Host inn you will find exceptional quality and value. With more than 160 inns and 7000 guest rooms in 37 states. Budget Host inns are conveniently located to major attractions restaurants shopping and recreation areas. To ensure that travelers stay in a clean comfortable room each inn is regularly inspected by a professional highlyskilled inspector. Most Budget Host inns are AAArated.

Hotel Map

40.6082 -105.077
Area served
Estes Park, Fort Collins, Wellington, Livermore, Brighton, Boulder, Denver, Longmont, Greeley, Loveland
Nearby airports
Denver International, (DEN), 71.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, 1 mile North of downtown Fort Collins on US287 across the stree

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Inn Ft Collins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Budget Host Inn Ft Collins Rooms

Two Queen Beds SM
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds NS
Description not provided
One Double Bed SM
Description not provided
One Q Bed & One D Bed NS
Description not provided
One King Bed NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Jacuzzi
Golf
Driving range
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.1

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Picaso
Broomfield,Co
May 5, 2014

Not a good experience

The hotel did not have my reservation. I got put in a smoking room. My wife and kids stayed in the car because it smelled so bad in the room. The site through which I booked (this site) was also not terribly helpful and still trying to get the situation sorted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coloradotravels
La junta
Jul 22, 2014

HORRIBLE!

The room smelt disgusting. I've stayed in smoking rooms before and they have never smelt so bad. Also a lot of bugs, killed 2 centipedes. No hot warm, just room temp basically.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GIna170
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 5, 2012

Do NOT stay here!!!

Room was very old. The bath and shower was moldy. I requested a Queen bed and got an old lumpy full bed. Tried to stay one night and could not sleep. Asked for a refund and the manager was very rude. Paid for seven nights and stayed one night. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Dakota
Jul 26, 2011

Not for us again

We went to Ft Collins to visit our grandchildren and most of the hotels were we usually stay were full so we made reservations at this Budge Host Inn. It was the most we ever had to pay for a room but I suppose it was because of summer rates or events that were taking place. It wasn't very clean, there were very large ants everywhere and the electricity went out twice one evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yodalia
colorado
Jul 26, 2014

just adequate

this was our only choice since the Ft Collins B&Bs, downtown hotel, and new places out by the interstate were booked for some big event in town no bedbugs, smoky smell tho a non-smoking room. many hispanic road workers seem to live there - big trucks & up at 4 AM. it was clean as they could get it. expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teenta
Oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

Didn't Love It

We stayed here on short notice because it was the cheapest option. The room was clean, but our nonsmoking room smelled strongly of cigarettes, it was noisy, and the bed was uncomfortable. I'd try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shane S
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 23, 2014

close to CSU

Location was good but other than that, way over priced. Friendly staff though. Not bad in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
May 16, 2011

Clean and friendly

The motel is dated, but the room was immaculately cleaned. We have stayed in much more expensive places that were no where near as clean as this motel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dhashenr
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 29, 2007

OK for the price

The hotel room was clean and for the price, I couldn't complain. The bathroom is very small and the shower is just big enough to turn around in. Other than that, the room was spacious enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Inn Ft Collins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 16, 2007

Clean, comfortable, and affordable

Tha Budget Host Inn Fort Collins was very clean an very accomidating. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a mini-fridge, a microwave and an extra bar sink with counter space for praparing snacks. The rates were affordable, especially since we could also save money by dining in using the microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to the College and down the same street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search