$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

BEST WESTERN University Inn

3 stars
914 S College Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524-3033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Perfect

Great hotel, great location. Indoor swimming pool is a great asset. Location unbeatable for CSU... See full review

  • Wanty
  • Aug 10, 2014
Great localation

We made a late online booking and everything was ready when we arrived an hour later. The room and... See full review

  • Wanty
  • Jul 30, 2014
This small and charming Inn across the street from Colorado State University offers easy access to CSU Center for the Arts, government offices, Poudre Valley Hospital, medical centers, as well as plentiful dining, entertainment and shopping in historic Old Town Fort Collins. Experience Adventure Casual in true Fort Collins style; we offer free bicycle rentals to our guests with the Ft. Collins Bike Library on property. We are close to many local micro-breweries including New Belgium, Odell, Fort Collins Brewery, Funkwerks, Pateros Creek, Equinox, Coopersmith's, and Big Horn Brewery (C.B. & Potts). The regional Anheuser-Busch Brewing, home to the Clydesdale horses, is just a few miles away. The last weekend of June; the annual Colorado Brewers Festival draws visitors from all over the country. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy boating, biking, and hiking at beautiful Horsetooth Mountain and Reservoir just minutes away. You can also take a day trip to raft, fish, or take in views on the scenic Poudre River, or see Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. At the end of the day you can unwind in our large heated indoor pool with hot tub. Traveling with a pet? Half our rooms are pet-friendly. We are 100% non-smoking. For the business traveler, rooms with a king bed, and select rooms with two beds, offer a nice work desk area; all rooms include both wireless and hard wired high speed high-speed Internet and pillow top beds. You will find exercise and laundry facilities on site as well. For special getaways we also have a deluxe poolside room, and two spacious two room suites which include one and a half baths, wet bar, living room and two 32-inch flat screen televisions. Need something special? We have a 1,200 square foot meeting room and offer group rates. We invite you to stay with us and book early for great savings and availability during University special events. The BEST WESTERN University Inn is large enough to serve but small enough to care.

Hotel Map

40.5747 -105.0766
Area served
Denver, Boulder, Estes Park, Greeley, Cheyenne,, Longmont, Loveland
Nearby airports
(DEN), 65.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN University Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN University Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,INNACC,FRIDGE,PILLOW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INNACC,FRIDGE,PILLOW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INNACC,FRIDGE,PILLOW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,INNACC,MICRFG,LVNG,SITSOF,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,INNACC,MICRFG,LVNG,SITSOF,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXTACC,PETSOK,MICRFG,PILLOW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXTACC,PETSOK,MICRFG,PILLOW,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,TEMPM,POOLSD,JETTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Moby Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSU Ft C
Business
Wheaton IL
Aug 29, 2014

CSU visit

The place to stay if you're visiting CSU. Right next to campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GC Mama
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 23, 2014

Close to campus

Everything was fine- staff very helpfull. Best thing is proximity to campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanty
Business
Marshall, NC
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect

Great hotel, great location. Indoor swimming pool is a great asset. Location unbeatable for CSU visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanty
Business
Marshall, NC
Jul 30, 2014

Great localation

We made a late online booking and everything was ready when we arrived an hour later. The room and facilities were great. The swimming pool was a bonus. The location in the center of town and across from the CSU campus is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac5
Business
fairfield ct
Apr 18, 2013

Best Western Ft Collins

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a great time in spite of weather and transportation issues. The rooms were comfy and quiet with full temp control. The voicemail light kept blinking but we smply ignored it and was no bother.. The pool, hot tub and workout area were a nice addition to the property. Breakfast was effiecient and worked well for our group. For folks visiting CSU this is a good choice. Notably helpful staff and shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
badoc
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 18, 2013

Good location for the price

My brief stay in Fort Collins (over a weekend), was overall good. My one warning is that this hotel was very noisy. We had a first floor room and between people staying above us, construction in a room 2 doors down, and foot traffic (I'm guessing from the college), our stay was loud, to say the least. The room did come with complimentary ear plugs, so I'm guessing this has come up before. But still, difficult to sleep. Other than that, though, everybody was very nice. Amenities were great with a refrigerator and microwave in room. Indoor pool and hot tub were also a nice add-on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSSrider
Business
Nashville
Jan 29, 2013

It was what we needed.

Great value for the money. Very nice beds! I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James from WI
Business
Madison,wi
Jan 21, 2013

CSU parent

Great place for a CSU parent! The room was clean and warm. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gwfrankpsu
Business
Mckinleyville, CA
Oct 11, 2012

Good for the money

Close to downtown and the college. Good value and I reached the minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moolew
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Sep 13, 2012

Great Location for Meeting on CSU Campus

I was nervous when I pulled up to the hotel because some of the rooms are the kind that open to the outside, but they have a building behind those that have rooms that open to hallways. The building is old but the room I stayed in was up to date, nice, and spacious. I was able to walk to where I needed to be on the CSU campus and it was an easy drive to their old town/downtown area where there were great restaurants and shops. I did not use the pool or workout room so I don't know what those are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax Seafood Restaurant was very very good! And Monday night is their happy hour all night which includes certain drinks and appetizers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top