$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Twin Owls Motor Lodge

3 stars
View map of 700 Saint Vrain Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
25 reviews
get away

Old...need a lot of work on the outside and parts of the inside too!!! See full review

  • sanmark
  • Sep 1, 2014
Good location, basic lodging

Stayed the night to see a Seven Nations Concert. We love Estes Park. The hotel was walkable to town... See full review

  • LC20
  • Aug 5, 2014
Twin Owls Motor Lodge is a two story Motel conveniently located in Estes Park close to Rocky Mountain National Park Centrally located at the intersections of Highway 7 and US 36 just east of down town Estes Park Come stay will us to enjoy our scenic views and all Estes Park has to offer We have the prime location to view Estes Parks renowned 4th of July Fireworks and are directly across from Lake Estes Trail Head Please note OUR POOL IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED Free Parking for 1 Car Per Unit

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twin Owls Motor Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Twin Owls Motor Lodge Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King Bed - WIFI - Cable TV - Air Conditioning - Full Bath - Ceiling Fan -
2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Bed - WIFI - Cable TV - Air Conditioning - Full Bath - Ceiling Fan -

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Fishing
Services
Security
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

The Egg and I
Family-friendly diner style chain serving home style American breakfast and lunch standards
Smokin Daves BBQ and Taphouse
Slow cooked meats topped with a variety of sauces at this casual hub with a long microbrew list
Mountain Home Cafe
Mountain Home Cafe is a favorite among locals and welcome all visitors we hope to see you soon
Orlandos Steakhouse
Orlandos Steakhouse is the best steak house in Estes Park CO Come out and visit us

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
1.4
Cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.2
Comfort:
1.4
Location:
3
Value:
1.5

4% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sanmark
Business
arvada, colorado
Sep 1, 2014

get away

Old...need a lot of work on the outside and parts of the inside too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC20
Business
Colorado
Aug 5, 2014

Good location, basic lodging

Stayed the night to see a Seven Nations Concert. We love Estes Park. The hotel was walkable to town so we could overlook the very basic room. Not the absolute cleanest but the bathroom looked tidy and they supplied plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EZ2SPOT
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Not As Expected

When I got to Twin Owls, I found it to be very run-down, in contrast to the picture on the website. The room had no air conditioning, and the windows were open. It turned out that the bathroom window could not be closed. When I complained about it, I was told that it was "not a problem, people come here to have a good time, not to break into hotel rooms and steal things." Also, the bath tub drain was clogged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trice the queen
Business
Estes park, co
Jul 1, 2014

Never again

Very old and run down, bad smell in the room!! And when we arrived there the bathroom was not clean at all. This hotel needs a upgrade I will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bowinkle
Business
Williams Arizona
Jun 16, 2014

Bad Experience

Booked this hotel for two nights, paid for two nights up front. Hotel grounds were shabby, room had a bad smell, not very clean and completely unacceptable. Returned to the Office and told them we will not be staying at this hotel so we left and found another hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rembm
Business
las vegas, NV
Apr 21, 2014

appearance and themes.

Does not look like the pictures on the web side, it needs a face lift on the outside, and heater on the rooms, the location is great, the place is mess,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to down town, easy to walk to it,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gwara
Business
longmont, colorado
Aug 12, 2013

very bad

mosquitoes in the room, dirty room, bathroom doors won't shut all the way, low ceiling and ceiling fan dangerous for tall people. not even a coffee maker in the room forget microwave or pressing iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best I can say
Business
Durango Co
Aug 4, 2013

Go spmewhere else

This motel is in need of a tear down remodel. The pool was empty and needs repair also. this is the best I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wappities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennys family
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 8, 2013

Twin Owls Motor Logde

This place looked so quaint and inviting in the photos but was definitely a let down when we arrived. It really needs a lot of maintenance and repairs, updating is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to enjoy cocktails at the Stanley and saw Jack Nicolson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrenKen
Business
Larkspur, Colorado
Aug 14, 2012

Disappointing

We were very disappointed with the condition of the room and overall appearance of the motel. The sheets were clean, but were not fitted and kept sliding off. The carpet was stained and dirty. The exterior paint was peeling, and weeds were overgrown. The motel was barely maintained. We paid way too much ($131.00) for the dumpy surroundings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top