$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Twin Owls Motor Lodge

3 stars
700 Saint Vrain Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Good location, basic lodging

Stayed the night to see a Seven Nations Concert. We love Estes Park. The hotel was walkable to town... See full review

  • LC20
  • Aug 5, 2014
appearance and themes.

Does not look like the pictures on the web side, it needs a face lift on the outside, and heater on... See full review

  • rembm
  • Apr 21, 2014
Twin Owls Motor Lodge is a two story Motel conveniently located in Estes Park, close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Centrally located at the intersections of Highway 7 and US 36, just east of down town Estes Park. Come stay will us to enjoy our scenic views and all Estes Park has to offer! We have the prime location to view Estes Park's renowned 4th of July Fireworks and are directly across from Lake Estes Trail Head. Please note:OUR POOL IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED. Free Parking for 1 Car Per Unit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Twin Owls Motor Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Twin Owls Motor Lodge Rooms

1 King Bed
1 King Bed, WIFI, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, Full Bath, Ceiling Fan
2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Beds, WIFI, Cable TV, Air Conditioning, Full Bath, Ceiling Fan,

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Activities
Jacuzzi
Services
Maid service
Room
Television with cable

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.4
Location:
3
Value:
1.5

4% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LC20
Business
Colorado
Aug 5, 2014

Good location, basic lodging

Stayed the night to see a Seven Nations Concert. We love Estes Park. The hotel was walkable to town so we could overlook the very basic room. Not the absolute cleanest but the bathroom looked tidy and they supplied plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EZ2SPOT
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Jul 27, 2014

Not As Expected

When I got to Twin Owls, I found it to be very run-down, in contrast to the picture on the website. The room had no air conditioning, and the windows were open. It turned out that the bathroom window could not be closed. When I complained about it, I was told that it was "not a problem, people come here to have a good time, not to break into hotel rooms and steal things." Also, the bath tub drain was clogged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trice the queen
Business
Estes park, co
Jul 1, 2014

Never again

Very old and run down, bad smell in the room!! And when we arrived there the bathroom was not clean at all. This hotel needs a upgrade I will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bowinkle
Business
Williams Arizona
Jun 16, 2014

Bad Experience

Booked this hotel for two nights, paid for two nights up front. Hotel grounds were shabby, room had a bad smell, not very clean and completely unacceptable. Returned to the Office and told them we will not be staying at this hotel so we left and found another hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rembm
Business
las vegas, NV
Apr 21, 2014

appearance and themes.

Does not look like the pictures on the web side, it needs a face lift on the outside, and heater on the rooms, the location is great, the place is mess,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to down town, easy to walk to it,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gwara
Business
longmont, colorado
Aug 12, 2013

very bad

mosquitoes in the room, dirty room, bathroom doors won't shut all the way, low ceiling and ceiling fan dangerous for tall people. not even a coffee maker in the room forget microwave or pressing iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best I can say
Business
Durango Co
Aug 4, 2013

Go spmewhere else

This motel is in need of a tear down remodel. The pool was empty and needs repair also. this is the best I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wappities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennys family
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 8, 2013

Twin Owls Motor Logde

This place looked so quaint and inviting in the photos but was definitely a let down when we arrived. It really needs a lot of maintenance and repairs, updating is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to enjoy cocktails at the Stanley and saw Jack Nicolson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrenKen
Business
Larkspur, Colorado
Aug 14, 2012

Disappointing

We were very disappointed with the condition of the room and overall appearance of the motel. The sheets were clean, but were not fitted and kept sliding off. The carpet was stained and dirty. The exterior paint was peeling, and weeds were overgrown. The motel was barely maintained. We paid way too much ($131.00) for the dumpy surroundings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Twin Owls Motor Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Jul 18, 2011

Dilapidated, very rundown facility

This place is completely run down and should only be considered if nothing else is available.No attempt at making the customer welcome and generally inhospitable reception. We were charged more per night at this dump than other places we stayed in Estes Park which were far superior.It is fairly well located and has a good view from the front of the motel but that's all it has going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top