$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

The Stanley Hotel

3 stars
333 E Wonderview Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Exprience

Wonderful Experience, Great views and location. Great Staff. Tip, no air-conditioning... not an... See full review

  • SWB in VA
  • Aug 13, 2014
night out!

The Stanley hotel is the most incredible place to stay in at Estes Part Colorado! See full review

  • munchkin family
  • Mar 27, 2014
Famous for its old world charm, The Stanley Hotel boasts spectacular views in every direction and is less than 6 miles away from Rocky Mountain National Park. Multi-million dollar renovations have restored this 138-guestroom hotel to its original grandeur. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places and a member of Historic Hotels of America, the Stanley offers over 16,000 square feet of unique meeting and event space equipped with modern day amenities. Only an hour away from Denver, it is the ideal destination for your Colorado getaway. The property also offers banquet facilities, beauty salon/ hairdresser, business centre, conference facilities, gift shop, gym/ fitness facilities, Internet access-wireless, lift/ elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, restaurant, room service, spa services, swimming pool-outdoor- seasonal. Pets are allowed with fee. It's a smoke-free hotel.

Hotel Map

40.3803 -105.5177
Area served
Estes Park.
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport.
Area description
The Stanley Hotel is located within easy access of Rocky Mountain National Park in beautiful Estes Park, Colorado. About an hour from Denver, the Stanley offers a true year round mountain getaway and provides an ideal starting point for your Rocky Mountain retreat or adventure!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Stanley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Stanley Hotel Rooms

Historic Queen
Room with one queen bed offers alarm clock, cable/ satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, non-smoking rooms, telephone and voicemail.
Classic Queen
Room with one queen bed offers alarm clock, cable/ satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, non-smoking rooms, telephone and voicemail.
Manor Queen
Room with one queen bed offers alarm clock, cable/ satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron/ ironing board, non-smoking rooms, telephone and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Steamers Cafe
Offers Starbucks coffee, gourmet espresso drinks and fresh baked pastries.
Cascades Restaurant
Cascades Restaurant offers a relaxed and luxurious dining experience. Offering seasonal daily specials the restaurant features fine continental and regional Colorado fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for The Stanley Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brianbaler
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Aug 19, 2014

Nice Condo

1 bedroom condo was very nice and spacious. Full kitchen was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neri C.
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July Weekend in the Mountains

Stayed at the Condos on the Stanley Hotel grounds. Roomy and comfortable. Condos are privately owned but managed by the Stanley. The owner of condo that we were placed in by the hotel did not want to service the outside jacuzzi, so we could not use it; sad really, it would have been a perfect day and review. The hotel has no control over things like that. Also, a surround sound speaker system was installed, but it looks as though it has never been hooked up to any entertainment appliance, so it was not operational. There were DVD movies in the condo but no DVD player. Overall, the condo was good, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking through town to get to the AirTram at Estes Park makes for a great excursion and scenic walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munchkin family
Business
Denver colorado
Mar 27, 2014

night out!

The Stanley hotel is the most incredible place to stay in at Estes Part Colorado!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandad Paul
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Great getaway

This is a grand old hotel filled with memories of a more graceful bygone time. I give the restaurant food high marks for flavor and presentation. The overall experience staying in this hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bovingdon
Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful Hotel and Setting

This is a beautiful hotel in a spectacular setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but one of the things I was most looking forward to about this was swiming in the pool enjoying the wonderful mountain views. Sadly, the pool was stone cold and I was unable to get into it. During my stay, nobody braved the pool except a couple of children who didn't even stay in it long. The heat in the showers were also hit and miss. Sometimes the water was nice and hot and other times we had to have tepid showers. There are constant ghost tours which is a little disruptive but I had been forewarned about this from reading reviews before our stay. I would recommend this hotel as it is beautiful with gorgeous views of the Rockies and is a very interesting tourist attraction but I wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AFFFam
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Disappointed

Hotel staff was indifferent, and after check-in, when I asked were to find the room, I was told "it's on the 3rd floor". I lugged my baggage and family only to find that the room didn't exist...went back down to the desk where I was told the room was in a building the was adjacent to the main hotel! Don't get me wrong, this hotel and it's location were amazing and beautiful, but for the cost of the room, one expects a little better personalized service. Also, the food and the service in the grossly expensive restaurant were just average at best. My $35 rack of elk was as tough and flavorless as shoe leather. The guest next to us at the restaurant also sent his entree back to the kitchen. We were very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan D
Business
Boulder, CO
Jun 8, 2009

The best place to stay in Estes Park

This historic hotel is a very comfortable place to stay. Great views. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in Hotel dining room is relatively expensive, compared to other places in Estes Park and does not have any vegetarian selection at Dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield, CO
Jun 2, 2009

Great historic hotel

Check in was rather slow. We had lunch there and I would not recommend it because of the price and the small portions. The ghost tour was very interesting, however there should have been a discount for residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stanley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
May 27, 2009

Great Historic Hotel

This hotel is a great choice if you like historic hotels. It cannot be compared to modern hotels with sound proofed walls and heavy entry doors with seals. It is an old hotel with quaint squeaking floorboards that need to be tread upon lightly. Guests need to respect the enjoyment of others and keep their voices low and thier children under control. When we stayed at this hotel, the other guests around us were wonderful, and consequently, we had an enjoyable time. However, we can understand how one might have a bad experience at this hotel if during the stay, the guests around them are loud and obnoxious. The bed in our room was not very comfortable, and it sagged a bit in the middle. That is our major negative complaint. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. The rooms are not air conditioned. However, we opened our windows and a breeze kept our room very comfortable. It overlooked a lovely courtyard with a waterfall fountain and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waterfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top