$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Rocky Mountain Park Inn

2 stars
View map of 101 South Saint Vrain Avenue, P O BOX 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
Estes park

This hotel was close to downtown. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • Diane H.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Family Trip

Room was nice, good value, pool was nice when it rained. Work Out room was atrocious with 4 old... See full review

  • Michael H.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Rocky Mountain Park Inn is Estes Parks best summer and winter full service hotel with everything under one roof. We have recently added new 32 inch LCD TVs, carpeting and wall treatments in public areas, and an all new 10 person whirlpool. We are 100 percent nonsmoking and the only ISO 14001 environmentally friendly certified hotel in Estes Park. In 2004 we were the first lodging property in Colorado to receive the Gold Leadership Award from the CO Dept of Health and Environment and have received it each year since. Estes Park is home to Colorados largest elk herds that often frequent our property on their way down to Lake Estes and the local nine hole golf course. There is access to a four mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes just across the street. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, 4 movie screens, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of wildlife in the winter. Summer brings scooter rentals, boat and bike rentals, as well as Jeep tours, mini golf or go carts, aerial tramway, hiking, fishing and rafting excursions. Rocky Mountain National Park is close by and offers Americas highest continually paved road, Trail Ridge Road, at over 12,000 feet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocky Mountain Park Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$89
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$100
4.1 / 5 47 reviews
$99
3.1 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$237
4.0 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$169
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$100
2.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$199
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$169
4.1 / 5 16 reviews

Rocky Mountain Park Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Longz Bar and Grill
Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ. A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jiaxu H.
Friends
N/A
May 6, 2015

Awesome Trip in the Park

Amazing and Fantacy Experience. I will choose it next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harr
Friends
Boston, MA
Aug 15, 2014

Gateway to RMNP

The view from the parking lot is worth the stay. We were bumped/"upgraded" to a room that was adjacent to the pool but it wasn't too noisy and the stay was painless. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beezer1953
Friends
Glenwood Springs
Sep 2, 2013

Great Hotel

Fun and Fantastic........Wonderful and friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nathan34
Friends
Kansas
Aug 13, 2012

quick trip to Estes Park

The rooms where clean and the beds where very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alsparblom
Friends
Boise, Idaho
Jul 24, 2012

Not thrilled for the price

Our room had a dirty pillow case and was missing bath towels. Some upgrades but dated decor. Just wasn't what I hoped for considering I paid $150. Had I paid $90 I would have been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trail Rambler
Friends
Normal, IL
Jun 10, 2012

Worked Well For Us

The hotel was more than nice enough for our taste, but was not anything spectacular. We had been camping in the National Park, and stayed here for our last night in town. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It would have been nice to be a little closer to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top