$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Rocky Mountain Park Inn

3 stars
101 South Saint Vrain Avenue, P O BOX 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Amazing hotel nestled in the Rockies

The hotel was amazing. They have a spectacular play area, complete with a pool, billiards, a hot... See full review

  • Will Baker
  • Jul 16, 2014
Rocky Mountain Park Inn

We decided to go to Estes Park 2 weeks before and our search online was not getting very far with... See full review

  • Molite
  • Jul 14, 2014
Rocky Mountain Park Inn is Estes Parks best summer and winter full service hotel with everything under one roof. We have recently added new 32 inch LCD TVs, carpeting and wall treatments in public areas, and an all new 10 person whirlpool. We are 100 percent nonsmoking and the only ISO 14001 environmentally friendly certified hotel in Estes Park. In 2004 we were the first lodging property in Colorado to receive the Gold Leadership Award from the CO Dept of Health and Environment and have received it each year since. Estes Park is home to Colorados largest elk herds that often frequent our property on their way down to Lake Estes and the local nine hole golf course. There is access to a four mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes just across the street. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, 4 movie screens, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of wildlife in the winter. Summer brings scooter rentals, boat and bike rentals, as well as Jeep tours, mini golf or go carts, aerial tramway, hiking, fishing and rafting excursions. Rocky Mountain National Park is close by and offers Americas highest continually paved road, Trail Ridge Road, at over 12,000 feet.

Rocky Mountain Park Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocky Mountain Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.3748 -105.51
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 75.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Longz Bar and Grill
Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ. A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnnaZArt
Denver
May 29, 2012

Anna

The lady at the check-in tried to deny me the king bed room, insisting they have never had king beds, only double beds. When I showed her a printout of my reservation, tried to blame the online reservation site for the mixup, and when that didn't work, suddenly "discovered" that oh, wait, they DO have king beds. Oops. The housekeeping lady woke us up at 8, trying to come into the room, despite us asking her twice politely to come back later. She ended up leaving, but 15 minutes later a gentleman tried to come in to give us our bill. The checkout wasn't untill 11. Overall bad impression. Rooms are average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama nana
phoenis az
Jul 8, 2013

yuck

this was the worst place I.ve ever stayed THEY HAD NO CLOSET THEY HAD THE RACK FOR AN IRON IRONING BOARD AND CLOSE RACK BOLTED TO THE WALL VERY VERY TACKY i DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GET AWAY WITH RENTING THIS ROOM WITHOUT A CLOSET i hAVE NEVER STAYED IN A PLACE WITHOUT A CLOSET THE PICTURE ON LINE NEVER SHOULD THE WALL WITH THE STUFF BOLTE4D TO THE WALL HOW DECEIVING LIKE TO HAVE MYSTUFF PUT AWAY COULD NOT DEO VERY UN RELAXING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GRUB STEAK RESTUARANT AND TWIN OWLS VERY GOOD NOT CLaires

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
6pack mama
milliken, colorado
Jan 3, 2014

disappointed

This hotel was a disappointment. The rooms were all non-smoking. However; a peculiar cigarette smell came out of the vent in the bathroom, and made the entry way of the room smell smokey. The rooms need updating. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, also a pool table was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gather the newspapers and magazines in the lobby. They all have discount coupons for dining. and more than one coupon can be used per table.

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Fallon
Longmont, CO
Aug 26, 2013

expensive, starting to fray from HI days

List price of $2xx would be outrageous -- discount 30% made it do-able, although expensive. Location ideal for a 2-night stand as a base for visiting RMNP and Estes Park sights. Staff very competent and friendly in all areas. Food good, not outstanding. Pool temp ideal. Facility fraying at the edges from HI days. Details like tile, door hardware, carpet, overdue for maintenance and update. Poorly operating bathroom door knob trapped our handicapped daughter briefly, causing a fright! We'll consider returning, but also look at others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casa Grande for good Mexican food

Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friends of the groom
Colorado Springs
Jun 18, 2012

Would not return.

This was an economical hotel but it was not as modern as we hoped. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were flimsy. It is located near town but not within walking distance of any restaurants or shops. We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel because the prices seemed too high for the ambiance. Our window looked out on the parking lot so there was no view of the surrounding beauty. It is an older hotel in need of upgrading and fixing. But it was adequate for families and the overnight visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie S
Lake Norman, NC
Sep 12, 2013

Okay - but would look elsewhere to stay

We stayed here while visiting Rocky Mtn National Park - The location to the park was good - but the hotel room was very average for the price - we expected much more. Dated décor, however it was clean and safe. Staff, including the manager, was quite unhelpful with merging two different nights' online reservations into one - said we would have to check out at 11 am the next day, then check back in the next afternoon; finally the 6 am staff person "Jim" was able to cheerfully accommodate us. Next time I'll look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trail Rambler
Normal, IL
Jun 10, 2012

Worked Well For Us

The hotel was more than nice enough for our taste, but was not anything spectacular. We had been camping in the National Park, and stayed here for our last night in town. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It would have been nice to be a little closer to downtown where all the shops and restaurants are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nathan34
Kansas
Aug 13, 2012

quick trip to Estes Park

The rooms where clean and the beds where very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alsparblom
Boise, Idaho
Jul 24, 2012

Not thrilled for the price

Our room had a dirty pillow case and was missing bath towels. Some upgrades but dated decor. Just wasn't what I hoped for considering I paid $150. Had I paid $90 I would have been satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurie Lu
Kent, ohio
Jul 22, 2013

Weekend getaway

We decided to take the grand kids to Estes Park for the weekend. Not knowing the town, I wanted to be sure that two things happened, one, we were close enough to walk to town and two, there was a pool. This hotel was perfect for that. We did walk to town easily with a 4 and 6 year old and we swam every evening in a very warm indoor pool. The pool always had clean towels and the kids enjoyed how large it was for an indoor pool. For a family trip, the hotel was fine. We asked once for an extra blanket and never got it, but it was clean, had blow dryer, plenty of towels, and lotions, shampoos, etc. The air conditioner was loud and didn't do a whole lot of cooling, but I would still go again for a short trip....not for a long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great horseback riding at Aspen Lodge. This was a highlight for the kids.

Back to menu Return to top