Rocky Mountain Park Inn ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
72%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Nestled on the edge of snow-capped mountains in a verdant, rolling valley, the Rocky Mountain Park Inn in Estes Park is a haven of luxury in a rugged, stunning landscape. The hotel emanates a rustic feel and offers spacious and comfortable accommodations. Complimentary amenities include Wi-Fi in each guest room, premium personal toiletries and in-room coffee. Travelers with pets are welcome in rooms on the first floor for a nominal charge.

Highlights

Key facts

Longz Mountain Bar and Grill serves exquisitely prepared favorites such as seafood, chicken and hand-cut steaks, and other nearby restaurants offer a wide range of cuisine. Mexican dishes are offered at Ed's Cantina and Grill, Mama Rose's specializes in Italian selections, and home-style cooking can be savored at Big Horn Restaurant. In addition to the gorgeous natural wonders that can be explored at the national park, a variety of other exciting excursions are in the area. Sombrero Ranch offers scenic, horseback riding tours, and exhilarating white-water rafting trips are guided by Rapid Transit Rafting. Estes Park Outfitters has a variety of private tours that take visitors through the most scenic areas of the mountains. After a day of exploring the region, you can rejuvenate at one of Estes Park's spas. On the River Spa and Riverspointe Spa provide rejuvenating massages and refreshing treatments.

Dining

Longz Bar and Grill
Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ. A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$70
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$64
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$200
Guest score 2.2 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$129
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$160

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Game room
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Porters
  • Copy service
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire place
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

72% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Great weekend getaway

Would recommend Tue, Nov 24, 2015
Our hotel stay was relaxing and in a great location to all the sites. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park and The Stanley Hotel. Also an easy drive to Boulder and Lyons. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities as we kept ourselves busy with outdoor activities.

| Danvers Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice family weekend

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located within a short walking distance to town which was nice. We called ahead to ask to check in early and they accommodated us. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Good size room, but thin walls and a little outdated. Would be a better value if breakfast was included.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Looking for decent lodging in Estes

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
Same song different verse. I have yet to find good lodging in Estes Park. Typical 40 year old hotel not horrible just well past its prime. Super thin walls to share with your neighbors, full size bed is not much room for two, and of course the blow dryer didn't work and the shower drained slow. I will give the location an A as you can easily walk to downtown Estes. Someone please build a new hotel in downtown Estes. I guess it's back to the YMCA camp for me.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Has potential to be really nice.

Would recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
This place has a great location. It needs some updates but overall was a nice clean bed to sleep in. The restaurant wasn't too impressive and the security locks on the outside doors was never locked. The pool area was very dark making it seem dingy. I would recommend to someone who has a full day planned and just needs a place to sleep.

| Kaukauna Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Vacation just the two of us

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
The staff was excellent. Very friendly always eager to help when needed. The room was pretty clean. The bed was not very comfortable though. The whole motel had an overwhelming smell of chlorine from the pool. I feel like it could have been better for the price we paid to stay there but overall it did what we needed it to since we were hardly in the room other to shower and sleep.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

family trip

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 31, 2015
This hotel was probably pretty nice 20 or 30 years ago. Generally has an old worn out feel to it. Pool heater wasn't working, Foosball table was broken. The staff was nice.

| grand island Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Aug 3, 2015
As you read some of the reviews of this hotel - always keep in mind of peoples expectations.. Location - 5 blocks from town - nice easy walk. We walked to town every night - no need to drive. This hotel must of been build in the 60's - A little out dated --no issues.. It was what I expected. Cleaned room everyday -- no issues...nice pool never used it, also hot tub Bar - Free drinks 4-5:30 Hard to drink at the altitude.. Great bartender - Awesome We saw a couple complaining about there room - seemed like whiners.. Overall, would come back to this hotel, front desk staff were great - didn't really need them

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Fireworks

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
This was a great location to view fireworks for the 4th from the parking lot. Guest laundry is good. Do not eat at the restaurant. The buffet was poor. The inside pool and whirlpool were excellent.

| Anthem Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Hotel meet our expectations. Had minor issues with the key cards demagnatizing. Beds and room were comfortable and clean. Close to downtown - but would have loved to be a little closer.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Estes park

Would recommend Fri, Jul 24, 2015
This hotel was close to downtown. Very nice hotel.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$99
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016