$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Rocky Mountain Park Inn

3 stars
101 South Saint Vrain Avenue, P O BOX 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent Hotel.

Perfect location. Perfect price. Stayed there twice and will continue to use hotel. See full review

  • Mike from Monument
  • Sep 5, 2014
Amazing hotel nestled in the Rockies

The hotel was amazing. They have a spectacular play area, complete with a pool, billiards, a hot... See full review

  • Will Baker
  • Jul 16, 2014
Rocky Mountain Park Inn is Estes Parks best summer and winter full service hotel with everything under one roof. We have recently added new 32 inch LCD TVs, carpeting and wall treatments in public areas, and an all new 10 person whirlpool. We are 100 percent nonsmoking and the only ISO 14001 environmentally friendly certified hotel in Estes Park. In 2004 we were the first lodging property in Colorado to receive the Gold Leadership Award from the CO Dept of Health and Environment and have received it each year since. Estes Park is home to Colorados largest elk herds that often frequent our property on their way down to Lake Estes and the local nine hole golf course. There is access to a four mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes just across the street. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, 4 movie screens, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of wildlife in the winter. Summer brings scooter rentals, boat and bike rentals, as well as Jeep tours, mini golf or go carts, aerial tramway, hiking, fishing and rafting excursions. Rocky Mountain National Park is close by and offers Americas highest continually paved road, Trail Ridge Road, at over 12,000 feet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocky Mountain Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rocky Mountain Park Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Longz Bar and Grill
Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ. A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harr
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 15, 2014

Gateway to RMNP

The view from the parking lot is worth the stay. We were bumped/"upgraded" to a room that was adjacent to the pool but it wasn't too noisy and the stay was painless. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy from IL
Business
Illinois
Aug 4, 2014

Quick stop to Estes Park

We made the reservation less than a week ahead of time so there were not a lot of options for this busy season. The room had a strong smell which we think was cleaning supplies. The room was small, even with two double beds. The kids enjoyed swimming and playing pool. We were able to walk to the many restaurants, so pretty good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJKS
Business
Kansas
Aug 3, 2014

Family vacation

We only stayed 1 night, but it was ok. Staff was friendly..."security" on the outside doors was ripped out--not sure if it's being replaced. Definite chlorine smell in the hallways (there's an indoor pool). For the price we paid, I felt like they should be offering free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quiet Hiker
Business
Nebraska
Jul 28, 2014

Mountain vacation

We often stay there because it is located within easy walking distance to local attractions & near all main roads. It offers a comfortable room, a very helpful staff, & ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melcon11
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 28, 2014

Clean, cozy hotel.

We stayed at Rocky Mountain Park Inn for 3 nights while traveling to Estes. The room was clean, great location less than a mile from the center of town. We got a great deal since we aren't people who hang out in the room other than to sleep while on vacation. The only disappointment was that I thought breakfast was included in the rate, we paid $10/per person for breakfast but the buffet was great. There is however a manager's happy hour with complimentary adult beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl Ang
Business
Fort Collins
Jul 22, 2014

Fun Birthday Weekend!

Great Weekend! Great Location, staff, and accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will Baker
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Amazing hotel nestled in the Rockies

The hotel was amazing. They have a spectacular play area, complete with a pool, billiards, a hot tub, and other toys. The inn is very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. My only quibble is that the staff was very hurried and not very friendly. We did visit in July so perhaps the staff's attitude was due to peak tourist season. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molite
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 14, 2014

Rocky Mountain Park Inn

We decided to go to Estes Park 2 weeks before and our search online was not getting very far with that time frame. We booked this hotel due to one of few rooms available for our time. It was a perfect location, across the street from the lake, which had fireworks that night. and a short walk into town. I enjoyed the whirlpool while my wife swam. It was a very enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Rep
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jul 13, 2014

OK for One Night

The Inn is about a quarter mile walk from downtown. It is part of a Convention complex. Lobby and restaurant are unimpressive though the food was tasty. Our waiter received no tip; hope you get the other one who was very good. Hotel section has an elevator. Color scheme in the halls is off-putting but the room itself is acceptable. Bath is clean with normal amenities; plumbing worked. Backpackers will appreciate the in-house Laundromat. The Inn tries hard to be environmentally friendly and offers a wide array of pillows. Pool area seemed clean (on a walk through). Rooms on top floor facing south or east have mountain views but you'll want to stand back from the window to avoid seeing the engineering equipment or parking lots. Prices are resort level, so be prepared. On another visit, especially were I planning a stay of more than one night, I would try a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa trip planner
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2014

Rocky Mt. Park Inn July 2014 visit

the location of the hotel was very convenient to downtown Estes Park. Walking distance for someone who normally walks. Otherwise just a very short drive with plenty of parking in Estes Park. The rooms were plenty large enough with very comfortable beds. They had a very nice pool which our grandkids took advantage of. They check in staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and appeared to be well managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Estes Park Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top