$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Rocky Mountain Park Inn

3 stars
101 South Saint Vrain Avenue, P O BOX 1468, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Excellent Hotel.

Perfect location. Perfect price. Stayed there twice and will continue to use hotel. See full review

  • Mike from Monument
  • Sep 5, 2014
Amazing hotel nestled in the Rockies

The hotel was amazing. They have a spectacular play area, complete with a pool, billiards, a hot... See full review

  • Will Baker
  • Jul 16, 2014
Rocky Mountain Park Inn is Estes Parks best summer and winter full service hotel with everything under one roof. We have recently added new 32 inch LCD TVs, carpeting and wall treatments in public areas, and an all new 10 person whirlpool. We are 100 percent nonsmoking and the only ISO 14001 environmentally friendly certified hotel in Estes Park. In 2004 we were the first lodging property in Colorado to receive the Gold Leadership Award from the CO Dept of Health and Environment and have received it each year since. Estes Park is home to Colorados largest elk herds that often frequent our property on their way down to Lake Estes and the local nine hole golf course. There is access to a four mile long concrete trail surrounding Lake Estes just across the street. Enjoy indoor climbing gyms, 4 movie screens, snow tubing, sledding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, and plenty of wildlife in the winter. Summer brings scooter rentals, boat and bike rentals, as well as Jeep tours, mini golf or go carts, aerial tramway, hiking, fishing and rafting excursions. Rocky Mountain National Park is close by and offers Americas highest continually paved road, Trail Ridge Road, at over 12,000 feet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rocky Mountain Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rocky Mountain Park Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Longz Bar and Grill
Whether you choose to join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner your appetite is sure to be satisfied with a scrumptious meal from LongZ. A Mountain Grill, located in the lobby of the Rocky Mountain Park Inn.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cannoneer
Golden, CO
Jul 10, 2012

Good room near Fairgrounds

The hotel isn't in as good a shape as when it was part of a major chain years ago, but it is still decent and the room was clean. It is near the fairgrounds, but not very far from downtown and the beautiful lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
britt
Business
pittsburgh pa
Dec 10, 2014

It was okay

Everything was fine for what we payed however we weren't aware it was pet friendly and unfortunately for us we had a dog next door to us that barked for hours even when we called down to complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsonray64
Business
Kansas City
Dec 1, 2014

Nice place!

Love the location price and staff! The one thing that I did not care for was the rooms air seemed dry. Other than that the place was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merxx
Business
Miramar, FL
Nov 14, 2014

Great Location

Had a great time at Rocky Mountain Park Inn. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moggiesue
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 27, 2014

Wonderful location

Great for a family vacation. Huge indoor pool for all the kids and a hot tub for the parents! Close to down town Estes Park, decent breakfast buffet, pleasant hotel reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always a Journey
Business
St Paul, MN
Oct 14, 2014

Relaxing mountain stay

The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to the downtown. Their free afternoon reception was a welcome treat after driving through the mountains all day, great way to unwind. The front desk staff were very friendly and they put us in a larger room that she said was a quite part of the hotel. There was a group of young girls staying beside us that had started a party about 10:00 pm. My husband knocked on their door and asked them if they could keep the noise down. They were very friendly and did quite down. We heard them leave with their cooler shortly after that. We probably wouldn't have heard them at all but we had one of those rooms where there is an adjoining door between them and the noise traveled right through the metal doors. Loved the Forever Living products provided for showering. Will definitely look into ordering for my home use. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take a walk up to the Stanley Hotel and take one of their history and/or haunted tours. Very interesting and informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josie the sailor
Business
ocala, fl
Sep 25, 2014

Estes Park

With an extra day to our vacation, we headed up to Estes Park to visit Rocky Mountain National Park. I read lots of reviews before making a selection and I'm glad I chose this hotel. The hotel was great. It is an older hotel which has convention facilities, and was great. The room was spacious, clean and the staff was helpful. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ate dinner at Cables just up the street. The pizza was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polgara
Business
Michigan
Sep 13, 2014

Last minute getaway

Hotel is clean, quiet, very comfortable bed. Although the pool was heated and warm the room was very cold. Back hotel door lock was broken, I would have felt more comfortable if it were fixed. Buffet was not included and was tasty but cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Drive the whole Trail Ridge Rd to Grand Lake. We saw many elk and even a moose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike from Monument
Business
Monument, CO
Sep 5, 2014

Excellent Hotel.

Perfect location. Perfect price. Stayed there twice and will continue to use hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J PA.
Business
Charlotte,Texas
Aug 25, 2014

Rocky mountain national park

Good hotel stayed 2 nights. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Close to downtown and national park. Forgot my swim stuff so did not check out the pool and hot tub. Learn the back way out of town to get to the park. Downtown is very congested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rocky Mountain Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaffah
Business
Virginia
Aug 19, 2014

A little funky, but adequate for an overnighter at a good price.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The layout is a little funky, the hallways are old and beaten up. and while there are mountain views, you have to look through the high tension wires outside your window to see them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top