$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

2 stars
760 S.Saint Vrain Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
just what we wanted

It was very nice, clean and comfortable, no frills. older property but well maintained and quiet . See full review

  • tourist2
  • Jul 8, 2014
Quiet, clean motel

This motel was very clean. The staff was friendly. Location was good, a little ways bit away from... See full review

  • Young Couple 420
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Peak to Peak Lodge is a lovely alpine resort nestled high in the Rocky Mountains offering 24 rooms that very in size. You may choose from a standard room with one full-double bed queen king or a two-room family unit with kitchenette. All ours rooms are clean and comfortable with a cable television and direct dial telephones and air conditioning. Most our rooms are non-smoking. Our property is very near the 18 hole golf course fair grounds and walking distance to good restaurants. Many other attractions are nearby. An entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park is only 5 miles away.

Hotel Map

40.3668 -105.5029
Nearby airports
(DVX), 56.00, KM; (DEN), 76.00, KM; (EGE), 87.00, KM; (COS), 120.00, KM;
Area description
Tourist site

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peak To Peak Lodge Inc. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Peak To Peak Lodge Inc. Rooms

Queen Bed W/Balcony and View
Queen Bed W/Balcony View microwave coffeemaker TV and A/C. Unit is on

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Shower
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SHB and AJB
St. Louis MO
Aug 28, 2012

ok place to stay

Here for a couple nights to visit Rocky Mtn NP. The hotel is old and shows its age but was clean. We had a suite with a kitchen. The linens were nice and clean (actually smelled good) but the fridge and table were sticky from something and the futons in the living room were "plastic" and scary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a much choice in dinning, food was expensive and just average quality.

Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Old but clean

The room was extremely clean and somewhat updated considering it is in a very old building. It had a musty smell but it disappeared once we turned the air conditioner on. It was close to downtown and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Mountain Naitonal Park

Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photographs for fun
Houston TX
Jul 25, 2012

Just needed a place to sleep

I was making a quick trip to RMNP and needed a place to sleep for one night. This little motel was perfect for that purpose. I would describe it as clean, comfortable and priced right for what you get. The room was small and lacked amenities, but the bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen. My room was very small, but ok for a man traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Mountain National Park

Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
striper
arkansas
Jun 25, 2012

good place to stay while sight seeing

staff was friendly,location was good.place was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Old but clean

The room was extremely clean and somewhat updated considering it is in a very old building. It had a musty smell but it disappeared once we turned the air conditioner on. It was close to downtown and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rocky Mountain Naitonal Park

Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtn. Lover
Denver, CO
Aug 30, 2013

Good location

My room was accommodating except that there was no outlet for a curling iron in the bathroom. Overall I would stay here again and recommend if you are looking for simple and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tuna Man
Golden, CO
Jun 29, 2012

Pleasant and the right price

The room was clean, the bathroom bright, the staff friendly, and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in Omaha
Omaha, NE
Jul 26, 2012

Nice but Overpriced

We spent 2 nights at this small hotel. The rooms were nice. We had 2 rooms which was nice. The pool appeared to be new and very clean. Other pools in Estes Park were not as nice. We enjoyed our stay. There area around the motel was not that great and a good distance from downtown Estes Park and the restaurants. Our alarm clock did not keep time. They did have free Wi-Fi but the TV was old with not very many channels. I would recommend this place although the price was $170 per night after taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCO796
Pueblo, CO 81008, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Great stay - would recommend...

Stayed two nights, concierge was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, Wi-Fi was great, we found too many other things to do but we tried to get into the hot tub but didn't make it. Pool was clean heated and felt great. Overall a nice stay, 4.5 out of 5 stars...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped at Safeway for some strawberries, bananas, yogurts, and orange juice for our second breakfast. The Egg and I restaurant was not good, not affordable, and slow. Soggy French toast and pancakes...

Review of Peak To Peak Lodge Inc.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
classicvlassic
Los Angeles, California
Aug 20, 2012

Great Value for Money

The room was super clean. The bathroom was modern and complete with high quality toiletries. The room was equipped with a small fridge, a microwave oven, a study table and free wireless internet. The television set was old school CRT but I didn't care about it. The linens were fresh, clean and soft. The location is awesome. The Rocky mountain national park entrance is minutes away from this hotel. The area is safe. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. This place is good cheap option for staying the night and then go sightseeing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Estes Park visitor center is at a short drive or walk from this hotel. There are bunch of restaurants (including a McDonald's) and cafe's close to the visitor center.

Back to menu Return to top