$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Estes Park Resort

3 stars
1700 Big Thompson Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Fern Lake Fire

I am sure the combination of more than a month long fire in Rocky Mtn Natl Pk and the "off" season... See full review

  • Caption Obvious
  • Dec 6, 2012
nice stay

The room was nice and clean. But the view wasnˊt good as we stayed on the first floor. We love the... See full review

  • Kathleen Chui
  • Apr 3, 2013
Beautiful mountain resort on the shores of Lake Estes with spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains. Spacious guest rooms with down comforters, flat screen tvs, mini refrigerators, microwaves, personal coffee pots, hairdryers, and work desks with wireless internet. Most rooms offer balconies with views of the lake and the Rocky Mountains. The resort has an onsite restaurant and lounge with indoor and outdoor seating. Amenities include indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and game room. Conference facilities available for parties up to 200 people with full catering services. The Estes Park Resort is an incredible wedding location offering picturesque views. The resort is walking distance to the town of Estes Park and only 6 miles to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. The Estes Park Resort is adjacent to the marina, offering a wide variety of outdoor activities and adventure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Estes Park Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Estes Park Resort Rooms

1st Floor King ADA
1 King Bed NS ADA Room, Sofa Sleeper, Wireless Internet, Coffeemaker, Alarm Clock Radio, Refrigerator, Cable TV with Remote and Private
1 King Bed Lake View
Spacious plush top King Bed Lake View room with walk out balcony, breath taking views, Sofa Sleeper,premium linens, large work area WIFI
1 Queen Bed Handicap
Spacious1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible 2 Room Suite, Lake and Mountain View, Private Balcony, Sofa Sleeper, Fireplace, Wireless Internet.
1 King ADA
Luxurious1 King Bed Handicap Accessible Lake View, Walk out Balcony, Sofa Sleeper, Wireless Internet, Mini Refrigerator, roll in shower
Hospitality Room
Luxurious1 King Bed Handicap Accessible Mountain View, Walk out Balcony, Sofa Sleeper, WIFI, Mini Refrigerator, roll in shower
2 Queen Beds Lake View
Luxurious and Stylish 2 Queen Plush top Beds, Lake View room with walk out balcony, Majestic Views, premium linens, oversized work area WIFI
1 King Bed 2nd 3rd Floor
Beautiful Mountain view Plush top King Bed room,Sofa Sleeper, premium linens, Mini Refrigerator, oversized work area, WIFI
1 King Bed 2 Room Suite
Stylish,oversized 2 Room Suite,plush king bed separate living area with queen sleeper sofa Lake and Mountain Views,balcony, fireplace

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Waterfront Grille
The Waterfront Grille is a favorite with locals and sure to delight guests with casual fine dining and stunning views of the Rocky Mountains. Our menus change seasonally incorporating the freshest of ingredients and consist of hearty yet healthy selections intended to provide a memorable dining experience. Enjoy a meal on the deck overlooking Lake Estes or sit tableside in our dining room with views of Long's Peak, one of the Rocky Mountains 14,000 ft wonders. Our menu offers selections ranging from soups and salads to a sumptuous variety of entrees, emphasizing seafood and grilled favorites
Pura Vida Restaurant?
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Thai Kitchen?
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our flexible Estes Park meeting spaces can accommodate anywhere from 10 to 250 guests, making us the ideal choice for area events. Paired with unmatched views of the lake and mountains, attentive service and amenities that cater to your every need, these function rooms are the perfect setting for productive gatherings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Estes Park Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erica Jene'
Business
Illinois
Jun 7, 2014

Wedding

I booked in April for our stay in June and I was given a room with a handicap shower which was not comfortable at all. There was also no way to control the temperature in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jloz
Business
Macomb, Mi
Jun 15, 2013

Vacation in CO

A room with a view. Nice grounds. Hotel staff friendly. I think a little pricey for whAt you get but your paying for the view me location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen Chui
Business
Champaign
Apr 3, 2013

nice stay

The room was nice and clean. But the view wasnˊt good as we stayed on the first floor. We love the restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg and Nic
Business
Denver
Jan 15, 2013

take two

We stayed here in December for my boyfriends birthday and for $170 we had a "garden view" meaning, a view of a retainer wall. The woman at the front desk, the perfect bed and pillows, Lake Estes and the surrounding beauty plus the amazing drive up, are the reasons we came back. This time for $140 we got a second level room with a view of the front door and the parking lot. If you don't care about the view from your room and are going to get out and see the surroundings then this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the chop house at the end of the drive way not the hotels restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caption Obvious
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Dec 6, 2012

Fern Lake Fire

I am sure the combination of more than a month long fire in Rocky Mtn Natl Pk and the "off" season was the reason we pretty much had the run of the place. Normal tourism was down due to the fire closing the nearest park entrance. Several other guests were evacuees. The staff was very accommodating and even with a hint of smoke in the outside air I had a memorable visit and would suggest the venue to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of excellent happy hour prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Estes Park Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeezyMelt
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 22, 2012

Weekend Anniversary

"Upgraded" to the handicaped room by the elevator, meaning the sink was outside of the bathroom and the noise at 6 am from guests leaving woke us up. Annoying for two 30 year olds on a romantic vacation. Hot Tub was shallow and needed more water. Fitness room was sad. Went to the bar for drinks after dinner and not only were the poor bartenders slammed, but there was no music playing. What could have been a lively bar was just dull. However, the room had a view that was beautiful, but not worth the $250 we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the Stanley Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top