$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

3 stars
View map of 1260 Big Thompson Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517-8929

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Best western Rocks!

If there were more than 5 stars It would get that rating..these folks go out of their way to insure... See full review

  • Terry10
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wonderful Price, Location and Facilities

Everything about the hotel was what we were looking for! The hotel staff was super helpful and... See full review

  • rocker_baby2382
  • May 19, 2010
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle! Estes Park, Colorado is surrounded by natural beauty, and many guests at our Estes Park hotel stay with us because of the plentiful adventure that awaits. Whether you're here to visit the Rocky Mountain National Park, the Roosevelt National Forest or both, staying in a comfortable Estes Park hotel can make your trip even better. Trail Ridge Road is nearby, and it's a favorite for outdoor lovers. Our close proximity to the Rocky Mountain National Park, with our hotel just four miles from the entrance, is a big reason why so many guests choose to stay with us. Impressive mountain views await you at our Estes Park hotel. With a AAA 3 Diamond rating, you can depend on us to provide you with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Immaculate rooms, grounds and facilities are just the beginning. The best service in town along with a superior location will help you turn a good vacation into a great one. The Elkfest in October brings a number of people to our Estes Park hotel. The Rooftop Rodeo in July never disappoints. The Longs Peak Scottish/Irish Highland Festival in September is a favorite beloved by all. Enjoy the crisp mountain air, incredible views and family-friendly fun near our property. Incredible watchable wildlife and world class hiking trails are just steps away. If you're in the region for business with the Department of Interior, Estes Park Medical Center, or the Eagle Rock School and Honda, your commute is a breeze from our Estes Park hotel. There's plenty of time to squeeze in some sightseeing or hiking even when traveling for work. Spacious, quiet rooms are just what guests need to take care of business away from home. Book a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle today and be minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SML ECONMY SZ RM,MICRWV,REFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,MOUNTAIN VIEW,MICRO REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MOUNTAIN VIEW,MICRO REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MOUNTAIN VIEW,MICRO REFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,2 RMS,3 QUEN BD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,3RD BED QUEEN,HISPD,MICRO FRIG,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,2 BDRM,3QNBDS,2BATH,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SUITE,MOUNTVW,BALCONY,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Casa Grande
1.50 mile(s) from Casa Grande, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch
Hunters Chophouse
1.00 mile(s) from Hunters Chophouse, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, serving steaks and wild game.
Ed's Cantina & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Ed's Cantina & Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Poppy's Pizza and Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Poppy's Pizza and Grill, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, there is patio dining available.
Antonios Pizza
1.5 mile(s) from Antonios Pizza, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, great pizza
Mama Rose's
1.00 mile(s) from Mama Rose's, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, there is patio dining available.
Grumpy Gringo
1.00 mile(s) from Grumpy Gringo, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch
Estes Park Brewery
2.50 mile(s) from Estes Park Brewery, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, Micro brewery.
Big Horn Restaurant
2.50 mile(s) from Big Horn Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast
Smokin' Dave's BBQ
2.50 mile(s) from Smokin' Dave's BBQ, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, hotel guests receive a 10% discount. Great BBQ

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jul 24, 2009

Really ugly

I arrived at 3 p.m. and was informed that my credit card was turned down and they had no way of getting ahold of me. My card was drawing on an account with plenty of money in it and I have no idea why they couldn't clear it, let alone, not telling me of the problem. I will not be using Orbitz again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sleepless in CO
Business
NH
Jun 28, 2010

Not that long there

Due to my high altitude sickness we were only there about 12 hrs. Unfortunately the staff was not very helpful when we had to leave to a lower elevation immediately and still charged us for 2 nights! Not customer friendly at all. This can be a life threatining condition for some. I have since heard of some people who died of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mt. bound
Business
Casper, WY
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent establishment

Excellent - friendly staff,quick check in & out proceedures, room was immaculate and had a top rate breakfast selection. Traffic may be a slight problem getting out of the lot & heading into downtown Estes. Just remind yourself it is vacation & there is no rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peak to Peak restraunt is top notch food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Park,CO
Aug 12, 2009

Family vacation

We only stayed one night after spending 3 nights camping, the room decor was beautiful,beds were very comfy, bathroom very clean plenty of towels, office staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed directions to their location.The only downside was the A/C quit working in the middle of the night the room became very stuffy other than that it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is shuttle service into town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2009

OK, Except

It. was a good motel, but having to walk quite a distance from the place to smoke, was realy inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you would want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
native coloradoan
Business
colorado
Jul 26, 2009

nice hotel

very nice.. no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r1wigs
Business
Lawrence Kansas
Sep 25, 2009

Wonderful!

Classic Best Western, room so clean it looked brand new. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Nov 29, 2009

Very relaxing stay.

The staff were very friendly and the room large and clean. We would definetly stay here again on our next trip to Estes Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 4, 2007

Good location

The room, staff and location were all very good. The complementary breakfast was very good. What this motel did not have was a computer for use by guests. More and more hotels/motels are offering this ammenitie free. This was important to us as we do not travel with a notebook computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel is a short 1 mile drive to the center of town. Plenty of shopping and restaurants are all close by. Senic drives are about 2 miles away. We have been to Estes Park, CO. twice and it is beautiful. Elk and Deer can be seen in the morning right outside the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norsemom
Business
Thornton, CO
Aug 31, 2009

A great place to stay!

Good location and a nice room. The view was the balcony was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top