$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

3 stars
21691 US Highway 160 West, 21691 US HWY 160 WEST, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Great night in Durango!

Great location and a wonderful breakfast! Big room! Didn't have our kids on this trip but it was... See full review

  • Juls in Scottsdale
  • Jun 29, 2014
One night stay

Great stay for two. Didn't have the kids but it would have worked. See full review

  • Juls in Scottsdale
  • Jun 29, 2014
NEW LOBBY AND RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS. Get FREE High Speed internet access at this Residence Inn.Shop historic Durango Colorado. Hunting, fishing, hiking, rafting and skiing are just minutes away. Ride the train, visit Ft. Lewis College or the Indian ruins at Mesa Verde. Our indoor pool and spa are perfect for your year round enjoyment. We are located 1/4 mile west of the US 550 and Hwy 160 West intersection. A full breakfast buffet is included each morning as well as our Hospitality Hour, Mon - Thurs. 5:30 to 7:30 pm.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Brazilian national visiting
Business
Coldspring/Humble TX
Nov 28, 2009

TG Holiday Trip

Breakfast was excellent - the best we've had. The room accommodations were perfect. Ideal and good value. The fireplace in the lobby was a pleasant place to hang out with the fire going. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown Durango and the Vintage railway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

friendly

the only negative ...pool...kids were screaming and one family felt they owned the pool....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skiers from ABQ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 5, 2014

Great Durango Ski Option

We really enjoyed our stay. We had a king suite with a pull out couch. The room was more than adequate for our family of four. We cooked our own dinner in the kitchen in our room. The breakfast provided was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 18, 2009

House Hunting Trip

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Durango - great shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juls in Scottsdale
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jun 29, 2014

Great night in Durango!

Great location and a wonderful breakfast! Big room! Didn't have our kids on this trip but it was spacious enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining at Ken and Sue's downtown on main was outstanding!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juls in Scottsdale
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jun 29, 2014

One night stay

Great stay for two. Didn't have the kids but it would have worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Ken and Sue's on main!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OccassionalBTraveler
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2014

Great for business trip

The amenities were perfect for a business trip. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were a great touch. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. The location was close to the trail heads making runs an option if working out at the gym was not desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top