$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Clean, safe and Very Comfortable!

I stayed here for one night while in a business trip. The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds had... See full review

  • SugarKat25
  • Sep 21, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 15, 2009

Very helpful staff

We rode the train from Durango to Silverton. I recommend the Vista Dome Car. Be sure to wear dark colors (soot!) and bring disposible wipes to clean your face periodically :). Having wifi included was a nice perk. They also had a computer in the lobby for use (with a printer!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train! A bit expensive, but worth it! Be sure to show up about 30 minutes early to leisurely walk to depot, view museum, get tickets, and get on board. Wear dark colors because of the soot the train puts out and carry a few disposible wipes to freshen up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James James James
Houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2014

Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced. $130/night for the Ramada? For that price, you could stay at a super nice hotel in most major cities. It's a basic hotel that has has most everything you need. Pros: fridge/microwave in room, two sinks in room (one in the room and one in the shower room), that hot light think in the bathroom, location (2 miles from downtown, nearby restaurants), breakfast (although I didnt eat), free wifi, free parking, "business center," front desk customer service... Cons: not that many outlets in the room (had to unplug clock and lamp), parking was limited, had "motel" feel. Nevertheless, I would stay here again because it was one of the cheaper options in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillbill
The Very Cold and Snowy Northwoods
Apr 17, 2014

Good base for activities in the Durango area

Spent all our time out and about. Brewpub a short walk across the parking lot. Outdoor pool, so not available in the cooler months. Was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good variety of types of restaurants within a mile or two of motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rebbs5
San Berdoo, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Staff is inept and rude

We had prepaid for our room days ahead of time. Even had our reservation and room number. The so-called manager made us wait over 20 minutes to locate our reservation! They didn't apologize. My friend is 78 years old with an artificial knee, they were rude to her and this is uncalled for. They ended up giving us the room key for the exact room that we had reserved. They need to replace the staff with professional and friendly people. Never Again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search