$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location to downtown, great value. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Slowed
  • Sep 28, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyn
Business
Albuqueruqe,New Mexico
Jan 4, 2013

Best room I've ever stayed in for the price!

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in my life! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango Kid
Business
Durango, Colorado
May 21, 2013

Good value for money

Everything was very nice, just one problem for us--there was no grab bar in or near the bathtub, making it extremely difficult for my elderly mother to try to use the shower. Would definitely be a factor in whether we would return to this motel in the future. Other than that, the facility was great--pleasant and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, nice continental breakfast, convenient Main St location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB51
Business
Granbury, TX
Jan 2, 2014

Holiday Getaway

Good location to local attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Would definantly stay again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

"Ice Pirates Snowmobile Tours" was absolutely amazing. New Years Eve celebration at Purgatory Ski Resort with the luminary lighting and fireworks show was awesome. The Polar Express was exciting along with the Durango/Silverton train ride to the Casscade Canyon. Great Holiday Vacation......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musiklady
Business
Mason, Michigan
Aug 5, 2011

Perfectly located, suited our needs

We were a family group traveling from Michigan to Durango for our niece's wedding. Our rooms were connected, which was a convenience the booking people must have picked up on even without our asking for it. We were more convenient to the wedding site than anyone else in the city; personally, I liked having the waffle iron for hot waffles along with the other continental breakfast items. Friendly staff; hot tub; the 12 year old loved having cable as her special treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two places in Durango serving a great hot breakfast or breakfast buffet; our wedding party met at Denny's; they also recommend Appleby's, which does serve Sunday breakfast in Durango.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucyspal
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 30, 2014

clean quiet room, friendly staff

I liked this hotel, very clean and quiet. It is close to a trolley stop, walking distance to grocery and liquor stores. Didn't use the pool or spa; many other guests seemed to enjoy it. Good coffee at breakfast, nice folks interested in hosting at the front desk. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend wonder
Business
NM
May 7, 2012

nice weekene

was acceptable, but shower water temp changed from hot to ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michigan Jackie
Business
Michigan
Sep 11, 2013

Comfortable beds

Not as close to downtown as I thought, but the free trolley is convenient. Don't count on a good, free continental breakfast. The beds are great, but the place is a bit shabby. It is still good value for the money for an inexpensive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the train to Silverton and the bus back. Great views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Jul 5, 2010

Fair Rating

Wonderful staff, good location--but heavy traffic noise, very clean; however, very dated, especially the hot tub area. Overpriced--for what I am used to--but it seemed to be comparable for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baci Girl
Business
MN
Jul 11, 2014

Clean

The room size was great and very clean. The fixtures were a bit tired and breakfast was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam from Denver
Business
Littleton, Colorado
Aug 17, 2013

So-So Family getaway

This is a old hotel with only a few updates. The bed matress was great, but that was about the only thing. Old windows so a lot of outside noise. Bugs in the hall way. Breakfast was ok. but no protein products excecpt yogurt and peanut butter. We will not stay in another Ramonda. We will pick a different hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top