$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced.... See full review

  • James James James
  • Aug 14, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cELlery
San Fernando Valley, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Complete satisfaction!

We mainly stayed there to try out the bed for a future purchase. However, the staff (especially [...]) was excellent, the room properly cleaned, respect for the environment, smoke-free, and well-located, albeit not right at the center of this small town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBEberhart
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 28, 2014

Hot & cold

The hotel was great & cheap. Only issue was the water temp fluctuating, that was not good... Was very clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off Road Traveler
North Florida
Apr 9, 2013

Great value for the money

This is a newly remodeled hotel. It is clean - the rugs feel new - and it is well designed. Bathroom gives luxurious counter space. The mattresses are memory foam and comfortable if you like that. Foam cannot be described as "firm." There is a decent breakfast (if you like carbs) and there is yogurt (sweetened). Plenty of coffee. Overall, this is worth the money - I've paid more for half of what's here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky hawk
Houston
Oct 28, 2013

nice bed and good to sleep

we check in late.. but staff is so nice and check in very fast for us. I was so tired because long drive to come. When I wake up in the morning I feel l have very good sleep. It is Temper-pedic Bed. Woo....! Free breakfast, I like waffle... I would be stay again when I come this city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 6, 2009

Charming motel

We attended a wedding and reception in Durango. To make things more interesting, we stayed at the Ramada Limited --Durango during the Labor Day Motorcycle convention. Okay, Bikers' Convention. Many stayed at our motel, but we got along with them very well. Durango is a tourist town; we got a much better rate for our two stays at Hampton Inns when we went to Indiana early in August. But the Ramada was the least expensive amenities motel we could find in Durango, so we have no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy at 50
Weatherford Texas
May 10, 2012

Pleasant stay.

Staff was very nice. Room was very clean. No complaints except for the A/C. A little noisy when units comes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Drove around to see the beautiful mountains, forrest and rivers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richqwk12
Buena Park, CA
Jul 8, 2012

Comfy in Durango

Checking in was easy and we felt welcomed. Desk clerk was very polite and assisted in finding a place for dining. Only negative thing was lack of parking for all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check the Red Snapper for dining. Very good food and service is excellent. One of the few fine dining restaurants that still offers a well-stocked salad bar. Try the shrimp pasta or salmon....very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ascka
San diego
Jul 9, 2014

great place

Stayed overnight. .... drive through Durango. Clean, tempura in beds. Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryG007
Albuquerque, NM
May 29, 2012

Budget Hotel Offers Extras

This budget hotel is a good buy and offers things like a fitness center, lobby computer and good sized rooms. Enjoyed our stay and no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 12, 2009

Great location, Fair Price

We stayed in a room with 2 Queen size beds. It was very clean, the fridge, microwave & coffeemaker were all in good condition, as was the room. The Tempurpedic beds were quite comfortable. I usually bring a nite light on trips for my night time trips to the potty. This is the first hotel that we've experienced with a built-in night light in the bathroom! The facility is about a 5 minute drive to the Durango-Silverton train, and centrally located for back country off-road, hiking, biking, and other area activities. We always choose a place with a hot tub to relax in after our long days outdoors. The hot tub did not disappoint; it was clean, hot, and in good condition. There was also a dry sauna, restroom, and showers in the same area as the hot tub. These were also clean and in good repair. One problem is that a number of the rooms are on the 2nd level, and we did not notice a ramp or elevator. If this is a problem for you, be sure to request a 1st level room. The FREE continental breakfast was well stocked with a variety of cereals, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, & cocoa. There were no protein choices (even a hard boiled egg would have been appreciated), so if you're avoiding carbs you might want to find breakfast elsewhere. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Durango-Silverton train ride is well worth the cost! We suggest the Silver Vista car from Durango to Silverton, taking the bus on the return trip. The Silver Visa car is open-air on the sides, so dress appropriately, but it is the ONLY car with a glass ceiling. This feature allows you to thoroughly enjoy the view of the high peaks and eagles that seem to follow the train. The price of the ride includes all of your non-alcoholic drinks, a doughnut, and a goodie bag that held a baseball cap featuring the train logo, a bottle of water, a color brochure, and a candy bar. It is a long day if you take the round trip, so if you would like a little more time to explore the museum (worth the time), we suggest either taking the earlier 8:15AM train, or returning on the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search