$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Best room I've ever stayed in for the price!

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in my life! Loved it! See full review

  • Reyn
  • Jan 4, 2013
Good base for activities in the Durango area

Spent all our time out and about. Brewpub a short walk across the parking lot. Outdoor pool, so not... See full review

  • Hillbill
  • Apr 17, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.2 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 16, 2010

Great mattress holiday!

Pool was drained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining guide was great help!

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Cate
Milford, MA
Aug 16, 2011

Colorado adventure

excellent mattress for a good nights sleep adequate breakfast room had two sinks refrigerator and microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Chuckwagon supper Mesa Verde, Durango and Silverton RR

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
weekend wonder
NM
May 7, 2012

nice weekene

was acceptable, but shower water temp changed from hot to ice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
There's only one Cougar
NM
Sep 15, 2013

vacation

Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The traffic and air conditioner was load. Our room was next to a family of 3 kids and they were very noisy. Staff was nice and the cookies were good. Thanks Cindy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jean Pierre Bakery & Wine Bar for breakfast.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
arnray
Albuquerque, nm
Oct 17, 2012

Fall Getaway

Room was definitely dated. Could use some paint, and general fixup. Restroom was too small. Overall, a decent room, but over priced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Franciscos, downtown.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Springfield, Illinois
Jul 5, 2010

Fair Rating

Wonderful staff, good location--but heavy traffic noise, very clean; however, very dated, especially the hot tub area. Overpriced--for what I am used to--but it seemed to be comparable for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Gardengal33
Business
Denver
May 3, 2012

Durango visit

Stayed here on my first visit to Durango, all in all it was a good visit. The breakfast wasn't rave worthy but ok. The bed was super comfy and the pillows were good too. Good value and I got a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a yummy brewery called mountain madness just out of town. Awesome views and yummy food I was really pleased.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Legacy550
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2009

Not bad for the price

I visited my children for Thanksgiving. I usually stay with one of my kids, but it was not possible this time. The Ramada is very convenient to downtown Durango via the walk along the Animus River or a free trolley ride down Maine Ave. The room was just average. The bathtub needed regrouting. Otherwise, the room was clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. For the price, it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to learn about the history of the places I visit. The Animus Museum (just a 5 minute walk from the Ramada) was inexpensive ($3.00), charming, and quiet (I was the only one there). I was also told that Ft. Lewis College's Southwestern Studies Center has wonderful exhibits of local interest. Unfortunately, the school was closed for the holiday.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 26, 2009

adequate

It was fine. The room was clean. Bed very nice. Lots of pillows but they were huge and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous 222
Vermont
Jun 11, 2013

Half hour to airport

Good value -- comparable to most middle of road motels for less money. excellent bed -- temperpedic?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great looking restaurants. Some not open Sundays. Lively downtown area. We greatly enjoyed Seasons restaurant

Back to menu Return to top