Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
63 reviews
Comfortable for Business traveler

Comfortable, easy access to main highway in Durango, Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. See full review

  • Slowed
  • Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable for Business traveler

Comfortable, easy access to main highway in Durango, Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. See full review

  • Slowed
  • Dec 19, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 6, 2009

Charming motel

We attended a wedding and reception in Durango. To make things more interesting, we stayed at the Ramada Limited --Durango during the Labor Day Motorcycle convention. Okay, Bikers' Convention. Many stayed at our motel, but we got along with them very well. Durango is a tourist town; we got a much better rate for our two stays at Hampton Inns when we went to Indiana early in August. But the Ramada was the least expensive amenities motel we could find in Durango, so we have no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Good Experience

My only complaint is that the hotel uses Temperpedic mattresses. Apparently I am in the 5% who do not find them comfortable. And one day I did not get full maid service. The room with one king bed is good sized. Lots of room. And there was a 2nd sink outside the bathroom with lots of counter space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Had Fun in Durango
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Durango Bike Week, 2011

Very pleantaly suprised by this hotel. A deciding factor is choosing this hotel was the Temperpedic Beds. I'm sold! Will be buying one for home! The rooms were quite large, and clean enough. Couldn't hear our neighbors at all. We had pleanty of fresh towels. The staff were all friendly, very helpful and accomodating. Location was fine. Everything we needed was close by, either by walking or a short ride away. The whole town was very accomodating to bikers for the rally! We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tubs, but the pool was clean and looked pretty nice. We plan on returning for bike week in 2012, and will be staying at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Next door is a brewery that has an amazing blueberry wheat beer. Very good! On main street, you HAVE to have a meal at the Durango Diner. We had breakfast, and it was VERY good. They are quite busy so be prepared for a bit of a wait for your food. The owner cooks and is quite entertaining. The staff there all were just so nice and fun! Very pleasant experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 15, 2009

Very helpful staff

We rode the train from Durango to Silverton. I recommend the Vista Dome Car. Be sure to wear dark colors (soot!) and bring disposible wipes to clean your face periodically :). Having wifi included was a nice perk. They also had a computer in the lobby for use (with a printer!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train! A bit expensive, but worth it! Be sure to show up about 30 minutes early to leisurely walk to depot, view museum, get tickets, and get on board. Wear dark colors because of the soot the train puts out and carry a few disposible wipes to freshen up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brie
Business
Loveland, CO, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Good quality for the price.

Staff were polite, considerate and helpful. Good proximity to a variety of restauraunts, including downtown. Rooms well decorated, comfortable, roomy and clean. Proximity to train station added a nostalgic touch. No convenient plug-in for the coffee maker. Shower temperature constantly fluctuated. Breakfast area small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great micro-brew pub next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musiklady
Business
Mason, Michigan
Aug 5, 2011

Perfectly located, suited our needs

We were a family group traveling from Michigan to Durango for our niece's wedding. Our rooms were connected, which was a convenience the booking people must have picked up on even without our asking for it. We were more convenient to the wedding site than anyone else in the city; personally, I liked having the waffle iron for hot waffles along with the other continental breakfast items. Friendly staff; hot tub; the 12 year old loved having cable as her special treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two places in Durango serving a great hot breakfast or breakfast buffet; our wedding party met at Denny's; they also recommend Appleby's, which does serve Sunday breakfast in Durango.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 12, 2009

Great location, Fair Price

We stayed in a room with 2 Queen size beds. It was very clean, the fridge, microwave & coffeemaker were all in good condition, as was the room. The Tempurpedic beds were quite comfortable. I usually bring a nite light on trips for my night time trips to the potty. This is the first hotel that we've experienced with a built-in night light in the bathroom! The facility is about a 5 minute drive to the Durango-Silverton train, and centrally located for back country off-road, hiking, biking, and other area activities. We always choose a place with a hot tub to relax in after our long days outdoors. The hot tub did not disappoint; it was clean, hot, and in good condition. There was also a dry sauna, restroom, and showers in the same area as the hot tub. These were also clean and in good repair. One problem is that a number of the rooms are on the 2nd level, and we did not notice a ramp or elevator. If this is a problem for you, be sure to request a 1st level room. The FREE continental breakfast was well stocked with a variety of cereals, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, & cocoa. There were no protein choices (even a hard boiled egg would have been appreciated), so if you're avoiding carbs you might want to find breakfast elsewhere. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Durango-Silverton train ride is well worth the cost! We suggest the Silver Vista car from Durango to Silverton, taking the bus on the return trip. The Silver Visa car is open-air on the sides, so dress appropriately, but it is the ONLY car with a glass ceiling. This feature allows you to thoroughly enjoy the view of the high peaks and eagles that seem to follow the train. The price of the ride includes all of your non-alcoholic drinks, a doughnut, and a goodie bag that held a baseball cap featuring the train logo, a bottle of water, a color brochure, and a candy bar. It is a long day if you take the round trip, so if you would like a little more time to explore the museum (worth the time), we suggest either taking the earlier 8:15AM train, or returning on the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucyspal
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 30, 2014

clean quiet room, friendly staff

I liked this hotel, very clean and quiet. It is close to a trolley stop, walking distance to grocery and liquor stores. Didn't use the pool or spa; many other guests seemed to enjoy it. Good coffee at breakfast, nice folks interested in hosting at the front desk. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ascka
Business
San diego
Jul 9, 2014

great place

Stayed overnight. .... drive through Durango. Clean, tempura in beds. Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James James James
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2014

Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced. $130/night for the Ramada? For that price, you could stay at a super nice hotel in most major cities. It's a basic hotel that has has most everything you need. Pros: fridge/microwave in room, two sinks in room (one in the room and one in the shower room), that hot light think in the bathroom, location (2 miles from downtown, nearby restaurants), breakfast (although I didnt eat), free wifi, free parking, "business center," front desk customer service... Cons: not that many outlets in the room (had to unplug clock and lamp), parking was limited, had "motel" feel. Nevertheless, I would stay here again because it was one of the cheaper options in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top