$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
78 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
great place

Stayed overnight. .... drive through Durango. Clean, tempura in beds. Nice See full review

  • ascka
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 15, 2009

Very helpful staff

We rode the train from Durango to Silverton. I recommend the Vista Dome Car. Be sure to wear dark colors (soot!) and bring disposible wipes to clean your face periodically :). Having wifi included was a nice perk. They also had a computer in the lobby for use (with a printer!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train! A bit expensive, but worth it! Be sure to show up about 30 minutes early to leisurely walk to depot, view museum, get tickets, and get on board. Wear dark colors because of the soot the train puts out and carry a few disposible wipes to freshen up.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky hawk
Houston
Oct 28, 2013

nice bed and good to sleep

we check in late.. but staff is so nice and check in very fast for us. I was so tired because long drive to come. When I wake up in the morning I feel l have very good sleep. It is Temper-pedic Bed. Woo....! Free breakfast, I like waffle... I would be stay again when I come this city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tire Traveler
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 5, 2014

Nice Big Rooms

My room was nicely renovated and very large for its price. I will try and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 6, 2009

Charming motel

We attended a wedding and reception in Durango. To make things more interesting, we stayed at the Ramada Limited --Durango during the Labor Day Motorcycle convention. Okay, Bikers' Convention. Many stayed at our motel, but we got along with them very well. Durango is a tourist town; we got a much better rate for our two stays at Hampton Inns when we went to Indiana early in August. But the Ramada was the least expensive amenities motel we could find in Durango, so we have no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brie
Loveland, CO, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Good quality for the price.

Staff were polite, considerate and helpful. Good proximity to a variety of restauraunts, including downtown. Rooms well decorated, comfortable, roomy and clean. Proximity to train station added a nostalgic touch. No convenient plug-in for the coffee maker. Shower temperature constantly fluctuated. Breakfast area small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great micro-brew pub next door.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy at 50
Weatherford Texas
May 10, 2012

Pleasant stay.

Staff was very nice. Room was very clean. No complaints except for the A/C. A little noisy when units comes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Drove around to see the beautiful mountains, forrest and rivers

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Grrl
Evansville, IN
May 3, 2012

Spring Travels

Arrived on a Tuesday and left on a Friday. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I was doing a lot on the north end of town, so this was really convenient. Breakfast is quick and good. Staff always asked if everything was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musiklady
Mason, Michigan
Aug 5, 2011

Perfectly located, suited our needs

We were a family group traveling from Michigan to Durango for our niece's wedding. Our rooms were connected, which was a convenience the booking people must have picked up on even without our asking for it. We were more convenient to the wedding site than anyone else in the city; personally, I liked having the waffle iron for hot waffles along with the other continental breakfast items. Friendly staff; hot tub; the 12 year old loved having cable as her special treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two places in Durango serving a great hot breakfast or breakfast buffet; our wedding party met at Denny's; they also recommend Appleby's, which does serve Sunday breakfast in Durango.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Good Experience

My only complaint is that the hotel uses Temperpedic mattresses. Apparently I am in the 5% who do not find them comfortable. And one day I did not get full maid service. The room with one king bed is good sized. Lots of room. And there was a 2nd sink outside the bathroom with lots of counter space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucyspal
Phoenix AZ
Jun 30, 2014

clean quiet room, friendly staff

I liked this hotel, very clean and quiet. It is close to a trolley stop, walking distance to grocery and liquor stores. Didn't use the pool or spa; many other guests seemed to enjoy it. Good coffee at breakfast, nice folks interested in hosting at the front desk. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top