$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
62 reviews
Comfortable for Business traveler

Comfortable, easy access to main highway in Durango, Friendly staff and good continental breakfast. See full review

  • Slowed
  • Dec 19, 2014
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam from eureka
Business
eureka
Jan 22, 2013

Chillin' in Durango

Nice place with a friendly staff. The room was roasting hot when I got there though, and I had to open the door in the winter to let it cool down. Durango Brewing Company was right next door, which was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Grrl
Business
Evansville, IN
May 3, 2012

Spring Travels

Arrived on a Tuesday and left on a Friday. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I was doing a lot on the north end of town, so this was really convenient. Breakfast is quick and good. Staff always asked if everything was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Good Experience

My only complaint is that the hotel uses Temperpedic mattresses. Apparently I am in the 5% who do not find them comfortable. And one day I did not get full maid service. The room with one king bed is good sized. Lots of room. And there was a 2nd sink outside the bathroom with lots of counter space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aggierach07
Business
denver, co
Sep 12, 2011

Overnight trip to Durango

The room was outdated and the air conditioner had a rattling noise when it was turned on. The staff was nice and the beds were comfortable. I felt I did not recieve a quality room in terms of the amount of money I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legacy550
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 28, 2009

Not bad for the price

I visited my children for Thanksgiving. I usually stay with one of my kids, but it was not possible this time. The Ramada is very convenient to downtown Durango via the walk along the Animus River or a free trolley ride down Maine Ave. The room was just average. The bathtub needed regrouting. Otherwise, the room was clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. For the price, it was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I like to learn about the history of the places I visit. The Animus Museum (just a 5 minute walk from the Ramada) was inexpensive ($3.00), charming, and quiet (I was the only one there). I was also told that Ft. Lewis College's Southwestern Studies Center has wonderful exhibits of local interest. Unfortunately, the school was closed for the holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top