$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
78 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
great place

Stayed overnight. .... drive through Durango. Clean, tempura in beds. Nice See full review

  • ascka
  • Jul 9, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bizbytez
Cortez, Colorado
Dec 29, 2012

Cold, uncomfortable, unfriendly!

My wife and two daughters stayed there last night, and it was a terrible experience. The temperature in Durango fell to something like -2°F and the AC in the room wasn't working. Even if turned up full-blast (see photo) it remained below 60°F in the room. To top this, there was only a top sheet and flimsy blanket on the beds (see photo), no comforters. The front-desk was unable/unwilling to provide more blankets or help with the AC, so my wife had to get blankets from the car and sleep with their sweaters, since it was dark and too late to move hotels. BTW the AC in the bathroom was worse, and it was so cold in there, my wife refused to take a shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Durango Main Street has some great little shops and restaurants.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, az
Aug 9, 2010

Really ugly

The first impression was asphalt with a pool in the middle. I would never choose this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, az
Aug 9, 2010

Really ugly

The first impression was asphalt with a pool in the middle. I would never choose this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rebbs5
San Berdoo, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Staff is inept and rude

We had prepaid for our room days ahead of time. Even had our reservation and room number. The so-called manager made us wait over 20 minutes to locate our reservation! They didn't apologize. My friend is 78 years old with an artificial knee, they were rude to her and this is uncalled for. They ended up giving us the room key for the exact room that we had reserved. They need to replace the staff with professional and friendly people. Never Again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
knuckles55
Business
Corrales, NM, USA
May 1, 2012

Budget friendly, but outdated

The beds are fantastic (Temperpedic)! The motel however, needs upgrading. I waited too long to make reservations, and our usual hotels were full due to graduation- won't make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, Oregon
Oct 9, 2010

SOSO

Many things did not work and we had to change rooms to get internet. The safes weren't operable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else and take the train to Silverton

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

beds were pretty soft

check in was disapointing because the pool & sauna were under construction (but orbits didnt let us know that). the rooms were clean, and the beds were new- so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the strip downtown is really cute and there is some funky fun stores! but kinda expensive.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob and Ann
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 13, 2012

Just OK

Hotel was old but OK and the room was clean except for the old carpet that really needs cleaning. The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is outside of downtown by about three miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIA mexican taqueria which is basically across the street from the hotel.

Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam from Denver
Littleton, Colorado
Aug 17, 2013

So-So Family getaway

This is a old hotel with only a few updates. The bed matress was great, but that was about the only thing. Old windows so a lot of outside noise. Bugs in the hall way. Breakfast was ok. but no protein products excecpt yogurt and peanut butter. We will not stay in another Ramonda. We will pick a different hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redmond, Oregon
Oct 9, 2010

SOSO

Many things did not work and we had to change rooms to get internet. The safes weren't operable. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else and take the train to Silverton

Back to menu Return to top