$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location to downtown, great value. Quiet and comfortable. See full review

  • Slowed
  • Sep 28, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bizbytez
Business
Cortez, Colorado
Dec 29, 2012

Cold, uncomfortable, unfriendly!

My wife and two daughters stayed there last night, and it was a terrible experience. The temperature in Durango fell to something like -2°F and the AC in the room wasn't working. Even if turned up full-blast (see photo) it remained below 60°F in the room. To top this, there was only a top sheet and flimsy blanket on the beds (see photo), no comforters. The front-desk was unable/unwilling to provide more blankets or help with the AC, so my wife had to get blankets from the car and sleep with their sweaters, since it was dark and too late to move hotels. BTW the AC in the bathroom was worse, and it was so cold in there, my wife refused to take a shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Durango Main Street has some great little shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rebbs5
Business
San Berdoo, CA
Jun 9, 2013

Staff is inept and rude

We had prepaid for our room days ahead of time. Even had our reservation and room number. The so-called manager made us wait over 20 minutes to locate our reservation! They didn't apologize. My friend is 78 years old with an artificial knee, they were rude to her and this is uncalled for. They ended up giving us the room key for the exact room that we had reserved. They need to replace the staff with professional and friendly people. Never Again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, az
Aug 9, 2010

Really ugly

The first impression was asphalt with a pool in the middle. I would never choose this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
knuckles55
Business
Corrales, NM, USA
May 1, 2012

Budget friendly, but outdated

The beds are fantastic (Temperpedic)! The motel however, needs upgrading. I waited too long to make reservations, and our usual hotels were full due to graduation- won't make that mistake again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bob and Ann
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
May 13, 2012

Just OK

Hotel was old but OK and the room was clean except for the old carpet that really needs cleaning. The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is outside of downtown by about three miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIA mexican taqueria which is basically across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tellin' the Truth
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2012

Well . . .

Since the room was reserved several weeks in advance, we were disappointed to be put in the overflow area which we called "the basement." It was below ground level and at the end of a long hall. There were very few guests when we checked in, so there were other rooms available. However, we had paid for five nights in advance with no refund, so we had no recourse. The morning guy offered to give us another room, but we were always out for the day when other rooms were available. The room itself, although small, was not bad. It had very few outlets, so it was on the dark side but could easily be corrected with a strip and another lamp. The waffles for breakfast were good, It is located near a laundromat, grocery store, drug store, fast food, a good Mexican restaurant, and rafting and activities vendor. Would recommend to a friend with certain warnings about how you might be taken advantage of if you prepay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pam from Denver
Business
Littleton, Colorado
Aug 17, 2013

So-So Family getaway

This is a old hotel with only a few updates. The bed matress was great, but that was about the only thing. Old windows so a lot of outside noise. Bugs in the hall way. Breakfast was ok. but no protein products excecpt yogurt and peanut butter. We will not stay in another Ramonda. We will pick a different hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Texas Couple
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 3, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

Not bad but AC was out in first room, had to move to another room. Breakfast supply of food was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurants near train station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Texas Couple
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 5, 2014

Texas trip to Colorado

Ok price but hotel is old and service was mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aggierach07
Business
denver, co
Sep 12, 2011

Overnight trip to Durango

The room was outdated and the air conditioner had a rattling noise when it was turned on. The staff was nice and the beds were comfortable. I felt I did not recieve a quality room in terms of the amount of money I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top